A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-12-02 at 4:07 p.m.

Frogs in the Toilet

Wow. I'm back. I can't believe it. And the weird thing is, it's actually only been a week or so since my last update. And yet it feels like forever.

Well, when I first logged online, the computer was running fine. But now of course, it's crapped out again. I need to find something else for online. Unfortunately, my only other choice right now is dialup. True, it may be a better option, but it also ties up the phone lines, and can kick me off quite easily. Besides, when the satellite DOES work, it's fast... and I don't know if I could deal with the snail speed of dialup again.

I don't know what else to say... Work is work is work. Thanksgiving was okay... we went to my mom's friend's house for dinner. I didn't have to work after all, but I did work both jobs on Friday. And Sunday night there was an interesting... incident. I had to use the bathroom, so I went in and lifted up the seat... and there was a frog just sitting there. I would bet that he came in through the water. So I sent him back out through the water. Yeah, I flushed him. I should have caught him and set him outside, but I was tired and in no mood to mess with it... and that's that.

I may be coming down with something. At first I thought it was sinuses, coupled with allergies... but now I'm not so sure. It doesn't seem to be getting better, and nothing really helps it for very long. So I'm not sure what I'm going to do about it. Nothing, probably.

My one-year is coming up, and I OBVIOUSLY won't be making it to my goal. Oh well, nothing can be done about it now. Unless I make each entry one word of a complete entry, in which case I may make it up to 730 by the 8th... (FYI, the reason for 730 is that it is 2 x 365). I can't believe it's December already. There have been a few milestones that will be coming up within the next month. And I haven't even come up with a Christmas list for my family yet. Hmmm... don't get me wrong, I know what I want to get... but at the same time, I don't want people to buy them for me. I prefer to give gifts... wait, I already went into this. Okay, new subject.

Wait, there are no more new subjects. At least not right now. I miss everyone, and I'm sorry I've been such a recluse lately. I'm going to try to work on it. Thank you to the few who have attempted my quizzes (including my Friend Test)... and phooey on the rest of you. :P

Later all.

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)