A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-05-01 at 11:45 p.m.

Drawbridge Ahead

Okay, this is going to be another short entry. I'm not feeling in the mood to write too much. Mom had a few job interviews today... four, to be exact. I have already picked my favorite. With it comes a WCI membership, which will allow her onto any WCI golf course, for the cost of cart rental only! Granted, I'll have to play with her, but it's a small price to pay! :P

Work was slow today, and yet busy as well. We had two jobs to do, and we got off to a slow start. Scott likes to get in late. Not a big deal, I am sometimes late myself. But we went off, finished our jobs, and back to the office. There I put in a few more hours working on research for new jobs. I do that most every day now, and it is giving me 9 hour days. If I work on Saturdays, I could end up with 50-55 hours for the week, every week! Of course, add that to the 20 I work for UPS, and I have become an insane workaholic. But I guess it's money... money to start paying off my bills.

Speaking of work, I've noticed something. I am too much of a perfectionist when it comes to work. Sometimes obsessive-compulsive, almost. I go out to the dock to collect bills at night, and I work at the counter to separate, sort, and neaten the bills up. And I won't go back to my desk until I have all the bills that are in. Inevitably while I'm at the counter, more drivers will come in with more bills. And so I have to collect, sort, etc. with THOSE bills. And then MORE come in, and so on, and so forth. I wind up spending 45 minutes to an hour on the dock, if I get out there at the right (or wrong) time. So that is that. Then with surveying, I have to make sure that the prism is COMPLETELY centered, not off at all. And some times I don't NEED the precision. But that's me. Gotta have perfection, when I can.

But in case you were wondering about the title of this entry, Scott and I were driving from the beach to Bonita, and crossed over a drawbridge. So I read the sign out loud "Drawbridge Ahead". I asked Scott for a pen and paper. "What for?" he asked... "Draw Bridge" I replied... BAD joke, I know. But he walked into it.

I guess I'm going to head out now, though. Time to do some arranging of my archives, and then to bed. Good night all!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)