A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-05-11 at 11:10 p.m.

After a Short Hiatus

How soon they forget... I'm sorry for my absence everyone, but I've actually been sleeping lately. I get home at night, and my mother is on the computer. So I go in on my bed to wait, and wind up falling asleep. The satellite is STILL acting up, and we just got the replacement parts today. So far it is working a little better, but I won't know for sure until I've been using it for a few days. But that's NO excuse for the fact that I've only gotten two actual emails in the past week. I've gotten hundreds of junk mail, jokes, chain letters, etc... but only TWO letters from people who actually missed me. My phone has been acting up as well, otherwise I would have been keeping in touch that way. But I hope to be getting a replacement phone this week (it's under warranty). There has been a lot going on lately, that I don't even know where to start with it. I probably won't even put half of it in here, because I won't remember it, but I will try to put in everything that I can. Work has been VERY busy lately. I have been working 6 days a week for the most part, although I chose not to work this weekend. I decided to do some things around the house instead. Although for the life of me, I can't seem to remember what they were. And that was YESTERDAY. GEEZ... my brain has just been fried lately. And NO it's not from drugs, alcohol, or anything like that... it's been from being too long in the sun. LITERALLY fried... LOL! I should go buy a hat to wear, other than the baseball cap I have. I just don't see it working to well with me, being a dark colored hat that will absorb the sun's rays. But I don't know when I'll find the time. I probably could have done it this weekend, but I never think about it, except when I don't have the time. And of course, there's the money issue too. I have to see if I have any money for things I need to take care of. I hope so. Otherwise, I will be asking to borrow money, and I don't particuarly want to do that at this juncture. Well, here it is almost two hours later, and the satellite modem appears to be working fine... still... let us hope it stays that way. Mother's Day was okay today. Since neither Mom or I had too much money, we didn't really do anything. We hung out together, and went to the store... actually we bought my son a birthday present (we got him a Leap Frog learning device), and went to a memorable dinner at Wendy's... :P So it was a day full of excitement. I washed my car, and watered some of the lawn. I would have mowed it, but I didn't feel like it. Maybe sometime during the week I can get to it. Last night I went to a party with my mom. It was thrown by her new boss at their house down by the beach. Not ON the beach, unfortunately, but across the street. They talked a lot of shop, so I wound up hanging out with the only other person around my age, the 21-year-old daughter of one of the other workers. She seemed pretty cool... we took a walk on the beach, and chatted a while. Just something to pass the time while waiting for the night to be over. I'm sure that I'll see her at other functions like that, whenever that may be... I can't believe that it's less than a month until I get to see Kim and Andy!!! I should probably start saving up some money, so we can actually DO something when they get down here. And I have to make sure that I can get a few days off from work, so that they aren't bored the entire time down... and I have to figure out some things to do. I mean, I know a lot of things to do down here, but I don't really have any INFORMATION on any of it. It just always seemed so far away... and now look at it, right around the corner. I definitely am the procrastinator from my diaryrings... Well, let's see, what else is new? Oh yeah, Skin-emax had a free preview weekend, for those of you who didn't notice. I got a few movies on tape, such as Insomnia, Shallow Hal, and The Panic Room. I wanted to get From Hell on tape, but did not get home in time. Besides, there is a special edition DVD out for it, that I would rather get at some point. I got a book from Waldenbooks, using a $5 gift certificate that I had lying around. I also found Doom II for the computer. YES I broke down and bought another computer game. But it was only $10, and I've been looking for it FOREVER. I'm sure I could have found it online to download... but the time issue is always a factor. So I did the "right" thing, and didn't get a pirated copy. I'm too much of a goodie-two-shoes... I have to check the Sunday paper to see if there are any good deal on DVDs at Best Buy. I'm sure there are, but I wonder if I want any of the movies or not. I guess I'll find out. And then maybe I'll spend some of the few dollars of hard earned money I have left... then again, maybe not. But work has been interesting. Being down a crew has definitely increased our workload. And yet we don't find ourselves THAT much busier than usual. I'm still researching jobs in the afternoons, and there appear to be plenty of jobs coming in. I don't know what happens to them... I'm thinking about updating my rings pages again. I was trying to decide if I want each of the separate pages to have a menu leading to each of the other pages. I've been told that my diary is too cluttered... but that comes from having a page that doesn't extend beyond the boundaries of the screen at all. I'm seriously considering changing my template. But I don't know when or how I'm gonna do it. I may do away with my "map" on the left, but keep the navigation buttons. I'm not really sure though, I guess it depends AGAIN on the time factor. Funny how that is always an issue with me. I wonder if that means I'm working too much? And judging by the time, I'm not really sleeping too much. I was working on that last week, but I guess that's done with tonight. Who knows? Maybe I'll go back to it this week some time. But we'll never know until it actually happens.

Okay, I guess this entry is done. I don't want to think any more about what to write. So I'm gonna go to bed before it hits 2am. Good night all! See you soon, I hope!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)