A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-05-05 at 11:23 p.m.

Major Slacker Strikes Again...

Okay, so I'm a major slacker. I haven't been online at all the past few days. I just checked my email, and I had 88 new messages. Of course, 84 of them were junk mail, 2 were jokes, and only 2 were actual letters from people. Go figure. I'd switch to one of my other email accts, but I'm so entrenched in this one, that it would just be WAY too much hassle to change it all now. I can deal with the spam, no big deal. I don't even read any of it anymore. I just delete it, if I don't recognize the account.

But anyway, an update this is. The weekend was okay. I worked Saturday, though we didn't start until after noon. I woke up at 7:45am and called Scott, and kept calling him every half hour until 10ish... he finally called me back around 11 or so, and we got started. We did two quick jobs, and were done at 3:30pm. A nice 7 hour day. (And NO your math is not off, that's just how we add our hours up... :P )

Mom got a new job! She starts tomorrow, and will be doing the same thing she has been doing since she's been in Florida, working with a mortgage broker. So with any luck, the bills will be caught up pretty soon, and that will be that.

Some interesting news happened over the weekend. One of the guys in our survey company was surveying a property over the weekend. The buyer (who lived next door) left, and came back to find the guy, his partner, and a woman, loading up the company car with stuff from the house. The catch? The buyer was my uncle, and the owner was a Cape police officer in the Street Crimes Division... the cops were not called, but the company was. Needless to say, he does not work with us any more. (BTW, I just found this all out today, at work... neither my mom nor myself found out from my uncle.)

This damn satellite system is giving us hell, so we called the company AGAIN... they will be crediting us for a month's payment for our inconvenience, as well as replacing the transmitter modem. It is currently working, but that is always subject to change at a moment's notice. I hope that it gets fixed soon, or else it won't be worth the money we put into it.

Lakers lost. Shaq fouled out, Horry got a technical for something stupid, Kobe missed a lot of shots... and 40 year old Kevin Willis hit a half court shot for San Antonio at the halftime buzzer. He was 1 for 10 in the past 3 years, I think it was. TOTAL. So Game 1 goes to the Spurs. Fortunately, there are plenty more to go. Lakers all the way!

But it is time for me to go. As always, I'm sure there was more for me to write, but I can't think of what. Tomorrow then. Good night all!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)