A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-05-13 at 11:53 p.m.

Sick is NOT An Option

Okay, so this is two days in a row for me! Does this mean I'm on a roll, and back in the swing of things? I guess only time will tell. I literally had sweat pouring down my face at 9:30 this morning. The heat is getting insane down here. And I can normally deal with temperature extremes. After all, I lived in Central New York most of my life. I know about the fickle weather. But WHY did I get an outside job like that? I suppose the upside is that I won't have to worry about gaining weight. I'll be sweating off about 15 pounds every day, by the time I'm done.

I can't remember if I mentioned it or not (and I'm too lazy to go look right now), but Val is on vacation this week. Everyone is taking a little part of her job, since she does a lot of the little things. And tonight, I wound up fixing other people's mistakes. I've been there less time than anyone else, and they look to me for answers. Kind of silly, but hell I'll run with it. After all, no one else seems to be stepping up to the plate. The direct supervisor wants nothing more than to delegate all duties away from him. He is not helping at ALL with Val's job, and didn't even bother to LEARN it. Yes, that's right, he doesn't know her job. In fact, there might not be a person there who DOES know her entire job. And I may be one of the closest...

I might be taking this weekend off from surveying. Why, you ask? Because one of the women who works with my mom has asked me to do some carpentry work around her house. I don't know for sure yet, whether or when, but I'll find out more in the next day or two.

The Lakers are in the middle of a nail-biter right now. They were down by more than 20 at one point, but now it is a 2-point game with 14.7 seconds to go... GO LAKERS! Before this entry is done, I will update you as to how the game ended, but it is a commercial right now, so I'll move on to other things.

Okay, never mind the other things. Lakers lost... Robert Horry had a shot, not really wide open, but a good shot. He has hit so many game winning shots to beat the buzzer, this one would have been nice. But it ran around the rim, and out. So I guess we'll just have to win it in seven games. I have confidence. We can do it. After all, you can put Shaq and Kobe down, but it's hard to get them out.

I had a project I wanted to do tonight, but I don't know if I'm going to be able to get to it before I go to sleep. If I can't, I'll have to do it tomorrow. It is kind of time sensitive, and has to be in the mail SOON!

I think I may actually be developing a cold. At both jobs, I go from hot to cold areas, and back again. I'm sure it is reeking havoc on my system. I don't know how to combat it, since I keep having to go between temperature extremes... if I wear long sleeves, I will sweat all day and night, if I go short, I will get chills. Sick is NOT an option.

I have been talking to my friend Mandie a lot lately. She and her husband are getting a divorce, it looks like. I'm not positive, because she will be staying in Louisiana with him at least until August (long story, can't tell it). After that, she is really not sure what she will do. At some point, she is supposed to come and visit me, but transportation is an issue right now. But she will get here as soon as she can. And, of course, Andy and Kim will be coming up in June, Jen as soon as she can, and various other friends whenever they are able to make the trip. And I would like to make a few trips myself to visit some people, but we'll have to wait and see what happens. Finances are always an issue, and a big one. But I'll see what I can do.

Well, I guess I'd better get going now. It's past my bedtime AGAIN, and I must sleep now, so I can hold my piece... errr, that didn't come out right. LOL! But anyway, bye all. See you tomorrow (I think)!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)