A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-05-16 at 11:59 p.m.

Damn Satellites

So anyway, I had to backdate this entry to the 16th, because that is when I was going to start my entry. Unfortunately there is something wrong with the satellite, and so I'm back on dialup. Work is work is work. Put in my average day today, left at around 4pm, to head home. Got home, checked my email, and my text messages. My cell phone itself is working, though I am using the old battery, because I think the new one is crap. It's not working right on the charger. So tomorrow I have to go in to get THAT replaced. GEEZ! This phone is really more trouble than it's worth. But I don't have any PCS Vision capability right now. That includes text messaging, Yahoo, and email from my phone (though I can still do them from the computer). So if you are trying to contact me, and wonder why I don't answer... that's the reason. I know I forgot to mention it before, but Thursday the 15th was my dad and step-mom's 16th wedding anniversary. And today (Saturday the 17th) is...

  1. My son's 3rd birthday
  2. My aunt's birthday
  3. That same aunt's wedding anniversary
  4. My grandmother's wedding anniversary

And let's not forget Sunday is Lissy's birthday! Wow, I guess it's a busy weekend for me. Especially since I will be doing my carpentry thing in the morning. Which reminds me, I should go to bed soon.

So what do you do when two of your good friends, who are best friends themselves, decide to end their friendship? The battle lines have been drawn, and I am standing in the middle. I will NOT choose a side, unless they try to force me to... and then I will choose the other side. I don't want to do that, so I'm hoping that they both will be accepting of my friendship with the other, and understanding.

The NBA basketball season is officially over... the Lakers lost in 6 games to San Antonio, so there is little point in watching any more. Guess it's time to wait for football season. And the ACC is wooing Syracuse football. Basically it is because of a package deal involving Miami and Boston College, but still... I like the idea of the Big East, and always have. But I think the ACC will be a little better competition. It will not affect SU's basketball teams, so I think that it would be an excellent move for them to make. But I guess we'll just have to wait and see.

It's been a TMBG week in the car for me. For those poor souls who don't know, TMBG stands for They Might Be Giants. I've been listening to them since my first year in college, and own almost every record they've put out. I just have to get the last two (Mink Car and No!) for my collection, and maybe one of the anthologies I don't have. Maybe in the next few weeks I can do so. I really should make a list of the things I want to buy myself, so I can keep them all straight! LOL! But anyway, I'm gonna end this here. Good night all!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)