A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-05-30 at 11:28 p.m.

Three Days Updating

Well, since I've been slacking again, I guess I will have to do updates for the past three days. Wednesday was a very... interesting day. It started off with me waking up late, and getting to work more than an hour late. It continued on during the day with me getting drenched while out working. The rain came basically out of nowhere, while we were in the process of finishing up a job. No sense in stopping for that. Okay, so we head back to the office. I do some work there, and then I get ready to go. But I can't find my keys. I call Scott to have him look in the truck, I tear the office apart. Finally I call my mom and have her drive over with her car. I take her back to her work and head off to look for my keys and to get ready for work. I stopped at one of the job sites, and nothing. Then I decided to look at the 7-Eleven where we had stopped that morning for gas. Sure enough, the girl behind the counter had saved them for me. But I was running so far behind, I had to go straight to UPS. No shower, no change of clothes, nothing... fortunately I have deoderant in my car, and toothpaste. I still got to UPS late. And I wound up staying late. They added to my duties, giving me more that used to belong to someone else. At this rate, by the end of the year I will be the only one actually working there, the rest will have been sent home. I got home, and Mom made an announcement. My sister had called from California. Apparently my two-year-old cousin almost drowned. I couldn't believe it. Fortunately he is alright, but my older cousin wasn't careful enough. To finish off the night on a classic note, I wound up falling asleep before I could get online. That'll teach me to sit down on my bed when I get home. :P

Thursday was a boring day. It downpoured right from the beginning, so we didn't start our day right off the bat. Well, we did, but just not doing surveying. We ended up getting estimates for tires and alignment for the company car. We've been running on bald tires with no alignment since I've been working there. In fact, the tires were finally starting to show metal. EEK. By the time we finished getting the estimates, the rain had let up. So we were able to get in a day's work. And last night after work, Scott got the okay to get the work done. UPS was typical, so not much to tell there. After work, I was invited to go swimming with Amanda and Cara. Fortunately this time it was at Amanda's (dad's) house, not at Cara's. So it was close enough that I didn't get home TOO awfully late. Not that I got too much sleep anyway, but oh well... that's another story.

So this morning Scott came in with new tires. He was giddy, actually throwing his hands randomly in the air, to demonstrate that the car was actually not turning. Quite amusing to look at, really. We did a couple of jobs, and then back to the office. I did some work in the office, and took an early day. I napped for a while when I got home, and then got ready for work. Woohoo. It was another typical day at UPS (I get so sick and tired of saying that, sometimes). However, there was one bright spot about the time. One of the drivers came up to me while I was sorting bills. He looked at what I was doing, and said "Don't you wish that the drivers would take the time to make the bills a little neater? We do too..." After that, he proceeded to take a wad of bills and toss them on the counter, in no particular order. How nice of him. Just brightened my day RIGHT up.

So this weekend will be a work weekend again. I will be surveying all day Saturday, and more carpentry stuff on Sunday. I may actually take the time to do something for myself, but then again, I may not. Maybe I will check into movies that are playing, and take Mom to see one.

Monday and Tuesday, Scott will be taking the days off. He is heading to the east coast for a concert. So I will either be running my own crew again, or I will be working in the office. I guess it depends on how busy it is, and who shows up. I'm really gonna have to put the hours in, so that I have some money for next weekend, and the week after that.

Next weekend, they will be here! I can't believe that it's only one week until I will be hanging out with Andy and Kim! I've got the days off that I need, all I have to do is figure out which days I want those to be! LOL... I'm not taking the full week off, since I can't afford to. But I will be taking off a few days. And I will try to get online to update sometimes, as will Kim and Andy, I'm sure.

But it is past that time again, for me to be hitting the hay. Don't worry, I won't hit it hard enough to hurt my hand... :P

Good night all!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)