A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-05-27 at 11:48 p.m.

Call Me Al (or Scott)

Okay, just call me Scott... I actually got to be a crew chief today. For a half day anyway. Scott had the day off, for reasons unknown. So he left the truck at the office, and a new guy and I ran some errands. After that, we went out on a few jobs. I am waiting to hear about how I did on my first day without someone watching over me. It'll be interesting, to say the least, due to the fact that I didn't actually do the drawing, it was already done by someone else. I would have liked to have done it, but didn't really have the time. So we completed two jobs, each with their little foibles and perks. Can't wait until next time that I get to do it. But tomorrow I will be working in the office again, I think.

UPS was UPS. Nothing changes, except the day. I do my work and stay later than anyone else, because I have to let them do their jobs first, before I can do mine. I'm raking in the dough, but I don't know if I really want to be. I am just so frustrated with it all, I don't even know.

My friend Lissy just broke up with her boyfriend. I knew that it was coming, and I'm sorry for her, but he hasn't been acting the same ever since he left. She deserves so much happiness, and I know it will find her.

It all just keeps on piling up. Sometimes I get those days when I just want to curl up in a corner and sit there forever...

I've been talking with Andy and Kim tonight. We've been discussing the upcoming trip. I can't wait to see them. It's been way too long since I've seen any of my friends. Now I just need to get back up north to see the rest of them.

But it's that time of night again, that time when the eyelids must close for a few hours. I can't explain why, it is just one of the mysteries of life. So goodnight all. Pleasant nightmares...

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)