A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-12-08 at 2:54 p.m.

Football Update

I've written myself off. Life will go on without me. Oh well.

Miss Saigon was great! Of course, it was no Phantom and certainly no Les Mis (those are always going to be my faves). But it was well worth going to see. And when I came home, it was to good football news. Philly over Dallas, 36-10. Pitt crushed the Raiders, 27-7. The Bills win again, this time against the Jets. Syracuse won big at home on Saturday, against Notre Dame. Denver came from behind to blow out KC 45 to 20-something (I don't feel like looking it up right now). And then there was the New England-Miami game. Now I personally don't like either team, but I REALLY can't stand Miami. So when I saw it was 3-0 (New England) in the 3rd quarter, I was happy. There were two feet of snow, that made me happy. There were 21 punts in the game, which (I believe) was more than the number of first downs. And then at the end of the game, there were the couple of nice plays that sealed the victory. One of the New England defenders intercepted the ball on the 4-yard line, and jogged in for a TD. It was his FOURTH interception in a row that he scored a touchdown. IN A ROW! So here comes the extra point. The kick is up, it bounces off the right cross bar. It bounces off the left cross bar. And it falls through. The New England fans were so happy that they started throwing snow. It looked like the blizzard was starting up again. Literally. There were a couple more turnovers in the game, but that was the big one. And then with under two minutes to go in the game, New England is 4th and 10 from about the 40-yard line or so. Tom Brady (New England QB) lines up in the shotgun and... pooch kicks it to the 1. Two plays later, Jay Fielder (Miami QB) is sacked in the end zone for a safety, and the game is over. Wow. I can't believe I talked so much about two teams I don't like. But it was a good game.

I'm still sick. And it doesn't seem to be getting better. And I really can't be bothered with it. Work must go on, to pay the bills. Christmas time is notorious for bills. And so the money is on a revolving door. With any luck, my tax return won't be gone before it arrives. Not too much longer, and it'll be that time again.

Well, I've got shopping for Mom done anyway. As for everyone else, I don't really know. I just hope I have the money... DAMNIT! But anyway, this is just heading the wrong way, so I'm headed out. Time for work anyway. Surprise surprise. Let's see if UPS is going to be another late night. Later all.

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)