A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2004-11-20 at 8:09 a.m.

That Was the Most Pathetic...

I heard about the most disgusting display last night while I was at work, and so I've been watching the replays of it on SportCenter. You Detroit fans are pathetic. And I don't mean everyone, I mean all those who participated in the debacle that was the Pacers/Pistons game last night. Ben Wallace got mad at a hard foul by Ron Artest and shoved him in the face, sparking a short scuffle between the benches. Fine. Throw some technicals, eject some people, and restore order. There's less than a minute to go. But instead, the asshole fans had to start throwing things at the Pacers. Artest, Jackson, and the rest of the Pacers were under attack, physically. At a GAME, for crying out loud. So now there are going to be arrests, suspensions, and a new set of rules. Personally, I think those fans involved deserved to be shot, not just hit with some pepper spray. They assaulted people at their place of work. Dumping drinks, throwing CHAIRS... WTF?!? If you were watching the replays on TV, you could see the faces of the kids at that game, children of the players, of the FANS. Is this the example that we want to be setting? Don't get me wrong, I'm all for rowdiness at a game. I'm a fanatic when it comes to my teams. I'm a big fan of screaming at the opponents, or at the officials. But as much as I would like to sometimes take matters in to my own hands, it's not my place to. Is it really worth getting arrested over the chance to throw something at someone at a sporting event? Ban them for life from ALL sporting events. They're spoiling our good time. The announcers suggested the possibility of alcohol being a factor. Anyone who acts like that drunk has no business being drunk, or for that matter even drinking. But enough of that rant. Time for work. I just hope noone throws anything at me for surveying their house...

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)