A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2002-12-25 at 5:45 p.m.

Christmas Gifts

Okay, the gift exchange is officially over for the year, and it is now the time for the listing of the presents (with commentary, of course):

My Birthday and Christmas Gifts

from Dad and Nancy

BirthdayChristmas
  • $50
  • Two Long Sleeve Shirts
  • Special Edition DVD of E.T.
  • Khaki Pants
  • Blue Jeans
  • $150

from Mom

BirthdayChristmas
  • Two Christmas CDs
  • An HTML Book
  • tickets to The Music Man
  • Four Shirts
  • A Sweater
  • Socks and Boxers
  • Pump Up the Volume DVD
  • A series of books from the world of Star Trek
  • A book from the world of Magic: The Gathering

from Marie and Allison (step-sisters)

BirthdayChristmas
  • Jennifer Love Hewitt's new CD
  • A leather wallet
  • A medal
  • Syracuse University shirt
  • Tim McGraw CD Set This Circus Down
  • Candle from the Yankee Candle Co. (scent Home Sweet Home)

from Katie (my sister)

BirthdayChristmas
  • Khaki pants
  • A book on sports
  • Blue Jeans
  • Bon Jovi CD Bounce
  • Jennifer Love Hewitt's new CD (dup)
  • CD-R of No Doubt's Rock Steady
  • CD-R of Jessica Andrews Who I Am

from Andy and Kim (best friends)

Birthday
  • 10 CD-Rs of MP3s (thnx Kim)
  • A whoopie cushion
  • A screaming stuffed monkey :D
  • Chia Shaggy!!!! (my twin, LOL)

from Uncle Doug

BirthdayChristmas
  • $25 Best Buy gift card
  • $20
  • $10 gift certificate to Sweet Tomatoes

from Papa (my grandfather)

BirthdayChristmas
  • $50
  • a battery operated drill

from Sarah (a supervisor at work)

Christmas
  • A Santa Claus figurine

Okay, let's see how that code turned out, pure HTML. Other gifts that I received included cards from another supervisor at work, best friends Andy and Kim, my good friend Jen, and of course, from one of my closest friends, Lissy. :)

Now a few comments about my gifts. I loved them all, on the whole. But my mom is STILL buying me stuff that SHE wants me to wear, and not as much the stuff that I want to wear. Such as the sweater (which I don't wear any of), and one of the shirts she got me was BABY BLUE. For God's sake Mom, do you REALLY think I would wear anything baby blue? (Well, except for one dress shirt I have, for formal occasions...) But I'm going to exchange them for things that I WILL wear, and she has no problems with that. (After seeing the baby blue shirt on me, she agreed that it wasn't me... BAH... :P) Okay, score one for me. But all in all, it was a good Christmas. I might be buying a webcam tomorrow, with some of the money I got, and a few CDs, DVDs, etc. That is, if I have time between jobs. Otherwise, it'll just have to wait until the weekend.

Merry Christmas all, and talk to you soon! (I hope...)

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)