A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-02-08 at 2:59 a.m.

Getting Better

Well, this is my regular entry for the night. As you can see, I am back online and going strong. It is nearly 3am, so I will be going to bed soon. But I just wanted to say that it's been an interesting week. I missed two days of online time, due to fighting with my mother. I missed my friends, and I hope to talk to them this weekend.

My friendships are in the process of getting better right now. And I may have the car problem solved pretty soon. I haven't had the chance to find a good shrink yet, due to my father being here, and long hours at work, but I'm hoping sometime next week to take care of that. Especially if I have my own car by then. And YES, that means that I may be doing some visiting soon.

But back to a little more info about the fight with my mom. She said some things that will be hard to forget. She said that my online friends don't give a shit about me. And then she went further to say that my buddies from NY (including Andy and Kim) don't give a shit about me. She implied that the only people who gave a shit about me were my family. I'm glad that she thinks she knows my friends. My friends have stuck with me through thick and thin. Just because they couldn't be there EVERY second, they look bad in Mom's eyes. But whatever. I didn't want to rant, and here I am doing it again. So maybe I should end this entry before I go any farther. Let me end with a quote from a friend of mine:

If you don't let your heart get involved, it won't get broken

I should remember that. Then maybe, just maybe, I could take this black broken heart charm off my necklace. Maybe. Good night all!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)