A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-09-05 at 11:57 a.m.

East Coast Here I Come

Well, I woke up to the lovely sounds of rain today. So I called Scott to check about work. No answer. So I called Richard, and he told me that it's supposed to rain all day. And it has, so far. So I've got the day off. That means I'll be going to the East Coast a little early today, to see my dad. I just have to get ready, clean my car up a little bit, and away I go.

I hate the idea of Dad seeing the dent in my car. It was the worst timing in the world, for it to happen the day before I saw him. But I'm used to bad timing. I always have that happen to me. Worst timing in the world. Always. But it will be good to see him, and my aunts and uncles, and maybe a few cousins. And I'll be there for the weekend. I only wish that my hand was out of this cast, so I could go golfing. :(

But I'm sure we'll find plenty to do. And I'll be available through my cell phone, if anyone needs to reach me. I'll attempt to make SHORT entries through my phone, or maybe jump online from my uncle's computer, but no guarantees. After all, I only have a limited amount of time with them. But we shall see.

I'm not sure exactly what is planned for this weekend. There's a nasty storm brewing all throughout Florida, so I'm hoping that our options aren't TOO limited. Dad mentioned some sort of a picnic lunch, and I'm sure they'll be doing the Sunday brunch like every week. Uncle Donald does a lot of the cooking, and they make a little bit of everything. It was fun last time I was there. Can't wait to do it again.

Dad was supposed to bring a few things down for me, like Hoffman's hot dogs (actually, those are for Mom). I don't know if he brought down anything else (like my filing cabinets) or not. I guess I'll just find out when I get there.

But I suppose that I should probably go get ready to go. After all, if I keep procrastinating, I'll never make it over there. See ya all, ya know where to get me! :)

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)