A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-09-13 at 10:30 p.m.

Saturday On My Own

Today was an interesting day at work. I got there at 7:30 (or shortly after) like Scott asked me to. He wasn't there, so I called him. Of course, he said he'd be right there. I waited, patiently. I called again, and again. At about 8:40 or so, he started picking up and hanging up (I thought). So I gave him until 9, and then I was going to go out and start without him. I lost a few hours on Friday, working with Steve, so I was going to pick up a few hours if I could. I went out to each of the jobs and filled out the paperwork and drew up the houses. I would have measured them as well, if I had a decent chain. I guess that's something to put on my list to get, when I have money. Non-entertainment stuff on my "to buy" list... whoa. LOL! But back to my day. I called Scott after I finished and was back at the office. By that time it was almost 11am. He was finally up and around, and came in to work. We worked until 3:30 or so, and I got credited with almost a full day of work (I would guess). And then I got to drive home in a monsoon. Woohoo! I almost went off the road a few times, but fortunately I'm a semi-decent driver. :P

When I got home, I fell asleep. And I was out for a few hours... I don't know exactly how long. When I got up it was getting dark. I went out to cook some dinner, and had another run-in with a widow spider. Of course, I almost put my hand on it, going to turn on the stove burner. It had set up a web right there. One of these days, I'm going to get bit. I've had too many close calls lately.

Tomorrow may be a card-playing day. I'm not really sure. My car needs a good scrub down, and I have to put Mom's new registration on her car. But I need to have SOME fun. I just don't do anything anymore.

I think I'm going to put Trivia Survey Number One into play in a little while. It will be the sitcom one, because I still have a lot of thinking to do about the Star Wars one. But anyway, I'm headed out of here. Later all!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)