A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-09-29 at 11:43 p.m.

Flood Watch

Well, we're in a flood watch until Wednesday at 5pm, for all of Southwest Florida. It will be raining all day, every day. Today we worked until 10:30am, and then had to quit because of the rain. Tomorrow will most likely be the same. Of course today I was able to work in the office for a few hours. I don't know that tomorrow I'll be able to do the same. Nor do I know if I really want to.

I may start training on CADD (Computer Aided Draft & Design) over the weekends pretty soon. Something else to keep me busy. Hell, maybe I can keep going so that I'm either working or sleeping, and that's it. I still don't think I'd be able to afford all my bills... but oh well, c'est ma vie.

I was thinking about playing cards this past weekend, but never actually went. I really didn't even leave the house at all... And so I forgot to turn in my timesheet. I only hope that it's not a problem that I turned it in tonight, instead of over the weekend. Oops.

I watched Chicago on DVD last night. I got it for Mom, for her birthday. And as I said after I went to see it in the theatre... if you like musicals, you'll LOVE this show. And I scared myself (well, not really...) by already knowing a lot of the words/songs. But then, of course, I was able to complete lines of an episode of "Growing Pains" that I saw ONCE back in... probably late 80s, early 90s. It's amazing what useless trash fills up my head sometimes.

But I guess I'm gone. Later all.

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)