A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2002-12-29 at 12:11 a.m.

After Xmas Shopping

Okay... another Christmas gift to throw on the pot. I just got a letter from my step-sisters Marie and Allison today. They sent me a gift card for Media Play/Sam Goody/On-Cue/Suncoast (chances are if you live in the United States, you've heard of ONE of those. :) So I'm gonna have to do MORE shopping sometime soon.

I just got back from shopping today, using some of the gift cards and money that I got for my birthday and Christmas. I really stocked up on DVDs and CDs. Here is the list of what I got:

  • Labyrinth DVD
  • Footloose DVD
  • HeartBreakers DVD
  • Hackers DVD
  • Navy Seals DVD
  • Ocean's Eleven DVD
  • Vanilla Sky DVD
  • Rollerball DVD
  • Back to the Future Trilogy DVD box set
  • Totally Country Vol. 1 & 2 CDs
  • A Very Special Christmas Vol. 1
  • Terry Goodkind The Pillars of Creation book

Oh yeah, I almost forgot. I also got a calendar from one of the UPS drivers, who got it from a customer. The driver already had a 2003 calendar with pics of her daughter on it, so it was a no-brainer which one she would keep. I commented on it when she brought it in, and she asked me if I wanted it. HELL YEAH! It's got TREEFROGS on it!!! :-D But I've got a couple of ideas for that gift card. I still don't have the Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Ring Extended version DVD. So maybe I'll get that. Or I also saw a few of their discount DVDs that I wanted. If ya buy three of them, they're only $12 apiece. So that might be something to spend my money on.

But today was also about exchanging some clothing I didn't want, or that didn't fit. Mom actually guilted me into keeping the sweater (not like I'll wear it much, but...), but we did get rid of that damn baby blue shirt. I exchanged it, and the other two shirts like it, for a larger size, and different colors. She got me greys and that blue, I wound up picking a dark green, an orange, and a brownish color. Can you tell what my favorite season is? ;)

But I'm gonna post this, because AGAIN it's been over an hour since I started the entry. I just need to stop getting distracted by everything. So keep smiling, and "Damn the man, Save the Empire!"

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)