A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-01-18 at 5:27 p.m.

No Satellite, SU, and Another Fight

Well, I didn't get the satellite modem yet. Correction, I got the modem, but I can't register it. My computer is still having problems getting onto secure websites, and so it can't be registered until I can get that fixed. And I don't know HOW to fix it yet. I guess I'll just have to call Dell Tech, and hope to God that they know what to do, for once. Because I don't want to have paid for something that just sits here and doesn't even look pretty.

Syracuse lost to Pitt today. I was hoping after the beating they gave Mizzou, that it was a sign of things to come. I'm hoping that it's not a fluke. But I guess as we get into the meat of the schedule, we will see. I'm hoping that they can beat a few of these big teams, to secure their place early in the Big Dance.

Mom decided to get on my case about the computer again. Just because I didn't want to go to the store with her today, she goes off on me about being on the computer. She can't seriously expect me to go EVERYWHERE she wants to go. Any time she goes out somewhere, she expects me to go with her. Why? I don't mind spending time with my mom. But I don't want to hold her hand anymore. I'm supposed to be an adult. Mom can't accept that, and it just doesn't work to tell her off. Because she cries, and then backs off for a while, and turns around and does the same things over again. How do you stop a cycle like that? The only way I was able to before, was to move out. But I can't afford that right now. But I'm working on it. I just have to figure out where I want to move to. I may even be able to move out within the next few months, if I play my cards right. I'll have to really budget things, setting aside some money for emergencies, of course (i.e. friends in need). But I'll have to cut back on the eating out, no more splurging on extras for myself, and maybe sell off some thing on eBay, that are of no use to me anymore.

I know all of my friends have ideas about where I should move. I've got about 10 different states to choose from. :P But for now, I will probably stay here, and keep the jobs I've got now. Of course, things may change. They always seem to. And I really want to go visiting. I guess I'll just have to see what happens.

I'm sorry I'm not a stronger person. I really am sick of the way my life is down here. The only good thing are my friends online. I'm out. Later.

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)