A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-01-19 at 11:41 p.m.

End of Football

Okay, just a small entry for today, and I'll add more on the morrow. I got online tonight for the first time in more than 24 hours, at around 10 pm. I was offline last night, due to another fight with my mother. And I spent the entire day today half watching movies, half cleaning. I also did some laundry, and then watched the football games. BAH. The Eagles lost, and the Raiders won. So I basically could care less about the Super Bowl. I'll watch the Star Spangled Banner, and halftime. Meanwhile, I'll root for a permanent rain/snow delay. Cuz it just doesn't matter anymore. You ask me why I don't root for the Florida team, just because I'm in Florida? Because they beat Philly.

Now, to be perfectly honest, I am not a traditional Eagles fan. I am for Buffalo and Denver, all the way. But I am also I diehard Syracuse fan. And I mean diehard to the point of getting extremely upset when they do bad. And Donovan McNabb, being a premier SU alum, just makes me want to root for him to do well. If the Super Bowl came down to him versus one of my teams, I would go against him. But other than that, Philly all the way.

And they lost. Go figure. And I have never liked the Raiders, so I cheer for the Titans. And THEY lost. So the Super Bowl will really be anti-climactic for me. And I've got a few friends who I KNOW will never let me live it down, if Oakland wins. So I say move onto the next sport, and to hell with football until next year. I'm sure Megs and her hubby will agree with me on that point. Or at least I KNOW her hubby will.

I don't know if I have to work at UPS tomorrow night, but I'm pretty sure I have to work at my surveying job, so I guess I'd better end this, and head to bed. Good night all, and more annoying rants tomorrow. :) Out.

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)