A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-03-08 at 10:55 p.m.

Grease and Seafood Jambalaya

So I went to see Grease today. It was a really good show, although definitely not the caliber of Les Mis or The Music Man. It wasn't until the last curtain call that people even attempted to give a standing ovation. Let me warn you, for those of you who don't know, that there are quite a few differences between the musical and the movie. I had never had the opportunity to see the musical before, so I was surprised at things. But pleasantly surprised.

After the show, we (Mom and I) went to dinner. The restaurant is called... I think it was called A Taste of New York. And it's in Florida. And it has on the wall a sign that says something about Pittsburgh Steelers fans. LOL! But anyway, I had the seafood jambalaya, as you can probably tell by the title of this entry. I can still taste the sausage that was in it... so maybe I should go get some ice cream.

Speaking of ice cream, I have a very special way that I make mine. I came up with this concoction a long time ago, and started having Friendly's make it for me. I start with cookie dough ice cream. Then I add caramel, peanut butter, marshmallow, whipped cream, nuts (if I feel so inclined), and maybe the kitchen sink. For those of you who may be wondering... my metabolism currently kicks ass, and so I'm pushing it sometimes. I have a little bit of a gut right now, but it's not really that bad. So until I start blowing up like a balloon, I will eat my ice cream as I want. NYAH! :P

Well, I'm actually fairly tired, so I'm headed out now. Talk to you all at some later date. G'night!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)