A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-03-31 at 11:58 p.m.

Important Updates

Well, I felt that this was an important enough development to add to my diary...

I just got a letter today from the Department of Social Services in NY. It appears that they have started an investigation into my son's well-being. Apparently someone called the hotline and stated that he is malnourished and frequently walks around in dirty clothes. I am not being accused of anything myself, but being his father I was notified of the situation. Unfortunately for me, there is nothing that can be done about it right now. They say that there is no evidence yet of any wrongdoing. And to be honest, even with our history, I have to say that Crystal was a pretty good mother. I hope that nothing has changed that.

So that has been a glorious end to a wonderful weekend *dripping with sarcasm*. Work was work today, except that Scott was in an extra-pissed off mood. He let one of the other teams use his truck over the weekend, and they locked the back, which has a broken lock (it's difficult to unlock, once locked). They misplaced the keys, which were found this afternoon after we were done with work (fortunately he had a spare set). And they took his equipment out of the truck when they were done with it, and put it in the office. Which would have been fine, if they had told us they were going to do it. So we get out to our first job, 25 minutes from the office, to find that we have no equipment. Wow... he was pissed.

But anyway, time for bed. I've stayed up too late as it is. Good night all...

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)