A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-06-23 at 11:43 p.m.

A Procrastinator at Work

Okay, here's an update... it's not going to be a long one, but I know that it's been too long since I've written. It's been over two weeks, in fact. I updated right after Andy and Kim got here, and not since. I've been a slacker, I know. But I've been getting in bed early a lot. I just haven't had the desire to get online. I haven't had the desire to do much of anything lately.

We did so much for the time they were here. We went to the beach, went golfing (regular and miniature), played cards and games, watched movies, went shopping, and all around had a good time. Most nights we all fell asleep on my bed, and filtered out to wherever as the night went on. It was kind of amusing sometimes. Particularly when the A/C guy walked in my bedroom when Kim and I wound up sleeping in the bed. I guess Andy had gone in the other room sometime during the night. Wonder what the A/C guy thought... and imagine if it had been my grandfather instead... :P

Other than that, things have been normal for me. Work is work, and I'm just run-down sometimes. Hence why I've been getting in bed early. But I've been neglecting my friends. And I've really hurt them, by ignoring them. I have no excuses for what I've done. They have stuck by me through thick and thin, and have stuck up for me when no one else would. No amount of words, no amount of apologies can make up for what I've put them through. But I still owe them that. So Kim, Andy, and Lissy... I am SO sorry. I love you guys, and thank you for everything you've done for me. Even when we can't see eye to eye on things, you always try to look out for me.

But I think that I should probably head out now. I'm gonna end this with a quote... I got it from an episode of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, although I'm sure that it is probably originally from somewhere else.

"It hurts sometimes, more than we can bear. If we could live without passion, maybe we'd know some kind of peace. But we would be hollow. Empty rooms, shuttered, dank. Without passion, we would be truly dead."

-David Boreanaz as Angelus from "Passion" episode

So I'm outta here. Good night all!

P.S. I love you Sherry

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)