A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-07-28 at 4:28 p.m.

Who Is That Stranger?

Yes I'm back. I don't know for how long, but I'm back. Maybe this will be my only entry. I have had no desire to get online these past few months, so for the most part, I haven't. I miss everyone... but I'm afraid that I have been neglectful.

To anyone who emailed me and got it sent back, I apologize. My email was at 122% when I checked it today, for the first time in a while. Can't get too much new stuff when your box is over that far.

One of the reasons that I have not been on is that I have been accused of blowing things out of proportion, and playing the "poor little ol' me" act. So rather than write about anything, I chose to stay away.

An update from last week:

I almost got struck by lightning at work last week. Scott and I were in the truck at a jobsite, waiting out a rainstorm. The house was vacant, so we were actually parked underneath the carport. The storm was getting pretty bad, but we figured that we were well-protected. Well, judging by the metallic taste left in our mouths by lightning striking about 150 feet away, maybe we weren't so protected after all. Hmmmm... mental note to self, leave the jobsite if necessary. We don't get hazard pay. :P

I worked in the office on Friday. It was a nice easy day of paperwork. There will more than likely be at least one or two days of that this week. We have a new crew, waiting for equipment. Until then, they will go out with Scott as a three-man crew, and I can work in the office. I'm more at home in the office anyway.

I actually did something for myself this weekend. I went to the Magic: The Gathering Core Edition Pre-Release Tournament here in town (Fort Myers, actually). There were about 50 people there, and I shocked myself by being ranked #1 after 5 rounds, with a 4-0-1 record (I intentionally drew the last round with the #2 player, so both of us would be guaranteed a Top 8 finish). The Top 8 is a single elimination bracket, and so I was paired against the #8 player. He was playing a very similar deck to mine, and unlike four of the others in the Top 8, I hadn't faced him yet. I won the first game (in a best-of-three round), but got unlucky draws and lost the next two. I really would have liked to win it all, but I guess that's just how the cards fall. Maybe next time, I guess.

But that is my update. Will there be another? Only time will tell. I am off to get ready for work. I am late already, and I don't want to be later. Bye all...

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)