A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-07-31 at 11:08 p.m.

Breakdowns and Boxers and the Radio

It's amazing how a thing as simple as turning on the radio can change your mood. I got out of work, feeling kind of bleh, and the first song that came on the radio was Waylon Jennings: "The Dukes of Hazzard Theme". I used to LOVE to watch the show, whenever I could. I still can occasionally pick it up on reruns (either TNN or something like that). So that started off my ride home. There were some other good songs in there, including Garth's "Rodeo". But to finish the ride home was a change of pace. It was Korn "Freak on a Leash". Head banging to the max. I had to drive around the block a few times, until the song was over...

Today was a mix. The first survey job we went to took us more than 5 hours to do. We could find no kind of control to tie the property into, and we could only find one of four property corners. Then we FINALLY find some control, and get set up. We take some shots, get ready to move to the backyard to take some more shots... Scott goes through the fence gate, and looks around. He finds a good spot, and then he hears a growl. He turns around, and there are two boxers staring at him. Have you ever seen those signs that some people hang on their fences? They say "My dog can make it to the fence in X seconds, can you?" (whatever the number "X" is)... well, Scott CAN make it there in less than X seconds. LOL!

Tomorrow is another office day. Two of the company vans broke down, including a loss of brakes on one of them. So some of the crews will be grouped together, and I'll just stay in the office. I figure, why not? I'll be able to sleep an extra half hour or so, and I won't be out in the heat all day. Unless of course I get a call to go to Port Charlotte, or Bonita, or Naples, or God knows where else...

I'm still trying to decide if I'm going to work Saturday or not. I probably should, seeing how Mom will have NO money after paying bills tomorrow. But I'll make that decision tomorrow.

And it's time for me to cut this short. More tomorrow.. Good night all!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)