A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-09-03 at 11:33 p.m.

Where Has the Time Gone?

Well, this is another day done and over with. I got a call today, while I was working in the surveying office (after field work). It was my mom's work number, but when I answered, it wasn't her on the other end. She asked if I knew who it was, and I guessed Catherine (the woman I did the work for, at her farm). But it was Desi, Catherine's daughter. She wanted to know if I wanted to help her move over the weekend. I am going out of town this weekend, to West Palm Beach, or I would have. But I told her to call me if she would need me Sunday, as I will be back sometime during the day (Dad flies out of there in the afternoon).

But where has the time gone? I can't believe that it's September already, and I'll have been in Florida for a year, at the end of next month. Wow. Mom's birthday is in less than two weeks, and she leaves that day for California. So both of her kids will be able to see her on her birthday. Of course, I'll only see her long enough to drive her to the airport... but I can't be picky. I see her all the time.

Only 111 shoplifting days til Christmas! (OOPS, did I say that out loud? :D ) I'm expecting the same lump of coal that I get every year, so you will not see a wishlist on here. Sorry folks... :P I've been walking around Wal-Mart a bit after work, and I've come to the conclusion that they are a sub-standard store. All this space, all the Christmas stuff up, at a supercenter, and the only two "penguin" items I could find are a stuffed animal and a puzzle. What's the deal with that? Humph.

But a week from tomorrow, I get my cast off! Woohoo! And my other hand is so-so (Val told me that it was infected, and I should put some honey on it, to draw out the infection or something like that). But it looks a little better, though it's a little red around the outside. So I'm going to keep on doing what I'm doing, and keep a careful eye on my major arteries and veins running to and from my arm, to make sure there's no black streaks of poison coursing through them.

But anyway, today was just an average normal day, again. As usual. So I'll be headed out now. Good night all. See you later.

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)