A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-09-08 at 11:24 p.m.

Stereotypes

Well, this is only going to be a short entry, because I'm exhausted and headed to bed. Thank you Lissy for pointing out the oversight in my earlier entry. Love ya!

But anyway, in response... I actually told my dad about the dent in the car. I figured that it would be easier then him seeing it without me telling him. So he suggested that I get it taken care of soon. A friend of Mom's has a son who does that kind of work (Mom thinks), so hopefully I'll be able to get it done at a reasonable price.

Today was another day of surveying that makes me realize that I wish I wasn't surveying. It's okay for now, but I know that it's not what I want to do. I sometimes wondered where the stereotype of surveyors being lazy came from. After today, I know well. While we were driving down to our last job, we passed a surveying crew in the median of the highway. We also passed the same crew on the way back, more than an hour later. One of the guys was sitting in a lounge chair, holding an umbrella over his head, to keep out the sun. It didn't look like he moved in the amount of time we were gone. So now it's clear why we get a bad rep.

UPS was typical tonight. Oops, I forgot to mention another thing... I was late calling in to UPS on Friday night. Forty-five minutes late, to be exact. So I "heard about it" tonight. Meaning my supervisor kissed my ass and then politely asked me to make sure I called in before 6, if I was going to be out sick again. With anyone else, he probably would have been yelling. But it was just another day.

Sorry I couldn't get online tonight all. I miss everyone, and hope to talk to you soon! Later all.

I love you Sherry!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)