A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-09-23 at 5:01 p.m.

Ford Ranger 1994

Geez... I'm never going to get ahead if I keep having to work these half days. I mean, today wasn't THAT bad, but it still could have been better. I got a call shortly after 7am that we weren't working on the big job today. So I had to drive to the office, and I got there at 8am. We worked until about 2pm (and I use the term "worked" lightly... in all actuality, we worked until noon, and then hung out at Steve's house and dozed until around 1:30pm). When I got to the office, I was handed keys to a truck and some maintenance-type coupons. I don't know what they expected me to do with it today. It doesn't have registration OR an insurance card in it. It's my worst nightmare waiting to happen. So I cleaned the thing out, as best I could. I still have to take a hose, or maybe even a power washer to it. There is coffee spilled in the back, and it has gotten into EVERYTHING. The front is a mess, and everything really just needs to be hosed down, scrubbed down, etc. I may take it this weekend and clean it out. I don't think I'm getting paid for it either way, so I may as well take the time and do it right. After all, I'll be driving the damn thing. Of course, it is a tiny little truck, a 94 Ford Ranger. I'll be impressed if I don't wind up with permanent cramps in my legs from driving the damn thing. With any luck, in a couple of weeks I'll have my own crew, and be making a little bit more. What happens from there is anybody's guess. After all, it's nowhere near enough for me to quit my other job. So maybe I'm just adding another unnecessary headache for little to gain. I don't know. But more to come after I pause for a short station break (read: go to work). I've GOT to make some time to do a new layout. As much as I like this one, and as original as it is, it's getting old. Besides, I keep seeing everyone making these awesome layouts, and here I am with the same old boring thing. Oh well. Later all.

(P.S. As expected, Denver trounced the Raiders in a pathetic showing of an old rivalry. Final score: 31-10)

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)