A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-09-23 at 11:20 p.m.

Accidents and Spreadsheets

I forgot to mention in my earlier entry today about the accident that happened around the corner from my house. I know, I know... not much new there. It was interesting though. As I was pulling out onto one of the main roads, I saw a bunch of flashing lights. I didn't count, but there were a handful of fire trucks, two ambulances, and some cops. I couldn't exactly tell what had happened, but a van was in the ditch, and a truck was on its side. Not the prettiest of things.

Well, UPS was just another day. As usual. I don't know why I even bother writing about it in here. Except that if I ignored it, I wouldn't have too much else to write about... :P But I was working on some more projects for use there, and I almost got another one done. Basically what I'm trying to do is make some of the forms we use easier to access/fill out/etc., by duplicating them onto spreadsheets. And by automating whatever I can. I've almost finished a third one, and I've completely recreated my calendar. A few years ago I created a calendar from Excel. All you had to do was change the year, and it would show you the entire year's calendar. Unfortunately, it wasn't created on my computer. And when I tried to get it mailed down to me, it didn't happen (they forgot to mail it, and I haven't heard from them in months). But anyway, I recreated it, with all the formulas. It only took me about 45 minutes to do. I guess I haven't COMPLETELY forgotten everything I learned.

But anyway, tomorrow I won't be working the big job again, so I'll have to be in the office at 7am. That means an early bedtime. So I'll cut this short, and maybe tomorrow I'll go over some "American Languages" (don't ask). Good night all!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)