A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-09-26 at 11:37 p.m.

Impossible

First things first. This song is just a reminder.

Impossible by Joe Nichols

My dad chased monsters from the dark,
checked underneath my bed.
He could lift me with one arm,
way up over top of his head.
He could loosen rusty bolts,
with a quick turn of his wrench.
He pulled splinters from his hand,
never even flinched.
In 13 years I'd never seen him cry,
but the day that Grandpa died,
I realized

(chorus)
Unsinkable ships~ sink
Unbreakable walls~ break
Sometimes the things you think will never happen~
happen just like that
unbendable steel~ bends
if the fury of the wind is unstoppable
I've learned to never underestimate~
the impossible.

Then there was my junior year
Billy had a brand new car.
It was late the road was wet,
I guess the curve was just too sharp.
I walked away with out a scratch,
they brought the helicopter in.
Billy couldn't feel his legs,
said he'd never walk again.
But Billy said he would and his Mom and Daddy prayed
and the day we graduated
he stood up and to say

unsinkable ships~ sink
unbreakable walls~ break
Sometimes the things you think will never happen~
happen just like that
unbendable steel~ bends
if the fury of the wind is unstoppable
I've learned to never underestimate~
the impossible.

So don't tell me that it's over,
don't give up on you and me.
Cause there's no such thing as hopeless
if u believe

unsinkable ships~ sink
unbreakable walls~ break
sometimes the things you think will never happen
~ happen just like that
unbendable steel~bends
if the fury of the wind is unstoppable
I've learned to never underestimate~
the impossible.


Well, I'm not working this weekend. Steve is going to take the weekend off to finish recovering from his illness (most likely the flu), and I didn't hear anything from Scott. That most likely means that he is working on Sunday with Amber, and so he won't work Saturday. So again I get screwed for hours. But what can I do? I can't exactly afford to quit, and if they're going to give me a promotion and a raise, I should stick it out until then. I just hope that I'll be able to afford my bills until then.

Monday we're back to the big job. This time it's going to be a 7:30am start, so I'll have to get up a little earlier than I have been (for the big job, that is). We don't have to shoot the golf course after all, so the next few days of work will be very wet ones, as we do all of the boundary shots (most of which are on the other side of canals which are deep with water right now). Yeehaw. And of course, Steve will probably wear out fairly quickly, which may mean MORE short days. I don't know yet, though. Guess we'll just have to wait and see.

(Enter typical UPS entry here)

It's supposed to be a very rainy weekend. I don't know exactly what I'm going to do with myself, but one thing I have to do is pay a visit to the Sprint PCS store. My phone isn't connecting to the charger, and I lost a phone call earlier because the damn thing was plugged in, but I didn't realize it wasn't charging until too late. DAMN PHONE! (Hence why I created my Sprint PCS Sux diaryring.)

But I just realized that I didn't put this entry in yet, so I'm gonna do that and head out. Later all!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)