A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-09-30 at 4:14 p.m.

Conspiracy

I have just realized something, as I appproach my 300th entry, and my first year in Florida. I have not been able to accomplish anything I set out to do this year. My life has conspired against me, and my muse was taken. There is so much that I wanted to do, so much that I could have done... but everything is overshadowed by darkness. Nothing can be seen without the light. I have lost, and I have lost. And I will continue to lose. There are those who will try to help me, help me forget the bad, help me move on... but when a part of yourself is ripped out, it can be hard to function. It can be hard to find the meaning, the reason, the sanity. When everything is insanity, there is nowhere to look for the meaning, for the reason... Things change on you. The walls move, the pieces switch, the bridges collapse. And forever comes slowly. Misery enfolds you in unthinking, uncaring arms. It is done. Nothing remains.

Time to get ready for work. Later all. (MORE POEMS)

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)