A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-10-01 at 4:38 p.m.

Three Hundred and Puppies

Okay, originally I wasn't going to do this entry now, but I suppose I can do so. Yes folks, it is officially my 300th entry! (Cue balloons and band) It's October 1st, and also the season premiere of Smallville, and I think Angel too! (I know, I know, I should KNOW whether it's the premiere or not, but in my defense... I'm an idiot. :P )

It was another short day at work today. This time, we were driving around to the back of the mobile home park, and came upon this golden retriever puppy at the side of the road. Steve and Don (this other guy we're working with) decided that they're going to take it home (no, they don't live together, so I don't know how that is possible), clean it up, and I don't know what after that... so we put it in the van. Now this is around 11am or shortly before. It's not really a hot day, not yet anyway. It's a little overcast, and no sun to speak of yet (it does come later). So the little guy is fine for a while. We went over to get lunch, and picked up something for him too... he was a little malnourished. But anyway, we continue working, until around 1:30pm, Steve decides that it's time to call it a day, so the puppy doesn't have to stay in the hot van anymore. On one hand, I agree. On the other hand... my paycheck is going to be pathetic next week. If things don't pick up soon, I won't be able to afford my MAJOR bills (car, insurance, child support), much less the other ones. I may have to forego eating, to pay the bills. Which would be good for the fact that I weigh too much now (in my opinion, anyway).

So yes, it is now October. What am I going to do for my sisters' birthdays? My younger sister Katie (formerly known as Mary) and my younger step-sister Allison were both born on October 17th. Actually, they were born 2 years apart... to the MINUTE. Is that eerie or what? But back to the point, it may just be a card year. Unless, of course, out of the goodness of their hearts, my parents throw my name on their gifts. Not that I'm going to ask them, but they sometimes do that. It doesn't alleviate the guilt, but what can I really do? I suppose I could always take a weekend and have a garage sale... I'm sure that I could find plenty of stuff that I don't really need.

This house seems to attract large spiders. Sunday, Mom wound up killing two, each about the size of a silver dollar (or larger). I have no doubt that there are more around, as well. I personally don't like killing them. They help keep that damn bug population down. Just as long as they don't want to take a chunk out of me, I'm fine.

It's amazing how we're fascinated by the things that scare us. I love to look at spiders up close, and heights thrill me...

But it's after 5pm and time to get ready for work. Later all!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)