A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-10-03 at 4:50 p.m.

A Random CD to Burn Later

Okay, I think I'm going to create a CD of some random songs I like. Maybe some day I'll burn it too, but for now, it's just going to be on paper, and here in lyrics. A real entry to follow later.


Track: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12)



"In Pictures"
by Alabama

I�ve got her(his) photograph on a stand by my bed
Two on the mantle and thousands in my head
I can�t believe how fast she�s(he's) growing
It ain�t supposed to be like this
Everytime I look at her(him), I see how much I missed.

I missed her(his) first steps
Her(His) first words
And �I love you daddy� is something I seldom heard.
Oh it hurts me so�
To watch my girl(boy) grow�
Up in Pictures

I sent the money down
Do my best to do my part
But it can�t compare to what I paid with my heart
There�s still one answered question
That weighs heavy on my mind
Will she(he) ever understand, the reasons why?

I missed her(his) first steps
Her(his) first words
And I love you daddy something I seldom heard
Oh it hurts me so, to watch my girl(boy) grow�
Up in pictures

Takes all I have to keep the tears inside.
And What I wouldn�t give if I could turn back time.

I missed her(his) first steps
Her(His) first words
And � I love you daddy� is something I seldom heard
Oh it hurts me so, to watch my baby grow
Up in pictures

BACK TO TOP


"Who Needs Sleep?"
by Bare Naked Ladies

Now I lay me down not to sleep
I just get tangled in the sheets
I swim in sweat three inches deep
I just lay back and claim defeat

Chapter read and lesson learned
I turned the lights off while she burned
So while she's three hundred degrees
I throw the sheets off and I freeze

Lids down, I count sheep
I count heartbeats
The only thing that counts is
that I won't sleep
I countdown, I look around

Who needs sleep?
well you're never gonna get it
Who needs sleep?
tell me what's that for
Who needs sleep?
be happy with what you're getting
There's a guy who's been awake
since the Second World War

My hands are locked up tight in fists
My mind is racing, filled with lists
of things to do and things I've done
Another sleepless night's begun

Lids down, I count sheep
I count heartbeats
The only thing that counts is
that I won't sleep
I countdown, I look around

Who needs sleep?
well you're never gonna get it
Who needs sleep?
tell me what's that for
Who needs sleep?
be happy with what you're getting
There's a guy who's been awake
since the Second World War

Who needs sleep?
well you're never gonna get it
Who needs sleep?
tell me what's that for
Who needs sleep?
be happy with what you're getting
There's a guy who's been awake
since the Second World War

There's so much joy in life,
so many pleasures all around
But the pleasure of insomnia
is one I've never found
With all life has to offer,
there's so much to be enjoyed
But the pleasures of insomnia
are ones I can't avoid

Lids down, I count sheep
I count heartbeats
The only thing that counts is
that I won't sleep
I countdown, I look around

Hala Hala Hala

Who needs sleep?
well you're never gonna get it
Who needs sleep?
tell me what's that for
Who needs sleep?
be happy with what you're getting
There's a guy who's been awake
since the Second World War

[Repeat]

BACK TO TOP


"That Summer"
by Garth Brooks

I went to work for her that summer
A teenage kid so far from home
She was a lonely widow woman
Hell - bent to make it on her own
We were a thousand miles from nowhere
Wheat fields as far as I could see
Both needing something from each other
Not knowing yet what that might be

'Til she came to me one evening
Hot cup of coffee and a smile
In a dress that I was certain
She hadn't worn in quite a while
There was a difference in her laughter
There was a softness in her eyes
And on the air there was a hunger
Even a boy could recognize

She had a need to feel the thunder
To chase the lightning from the sky
To watch a storm with all its wonder
Written in her lover's eyes
She had to ride the heat of passion
Like a comet burning bright
Rushing headlong in the wind
Now where only dreams have been
Burning both ends of the night

That summer wind was all around me
Nothing between us but the night
When I told her that I'd never
She softly whispered that's alright
And then I watched her hands of leather
Turn to velvet in a touch
There's never been a summer
When I have ever learned so much

We had a need to feel the thunder
To chase the lightning from the sky
To watch a storm with all its wonder
Written in her lover's eyes
She had to ride the heat of passion
Like a comet burning bright
Rushing headlong in the wind
Now where only dreams have been
Burning both ends of the night

I often think about that summer
The sweat, the moonlight and the lace
And I have rarely held another
When I haven't seen her face
And every time I pass a wheat field
And watch it dancing with the wind
Although I know it isn't real
I just can't help but feel
Her hungry arms again

She had a need to feel the thunder
To chase the lightning from the sky
To watch a storm with all its wonder
Written in her lover's eyes
She had to ride the heat of passion
Like a comet burning bright
Rushing headlong in the wind
Now where only dreams have been
Burning both ends of the night

Rushing in long in the wind
Now where only dreams have been
Burnin' both ends of the night

BACK TO TOP


"I Breathe In, I Breathe Out"
by Chris Cagle

Lately I've been runnin'
Into our old friends
And somewhere in the small talk
Someone always asks where you've been
So I tell them what you told me
And they can't believe we're through
They ask me what I'm doin' now
And in case you're wonderin' too

I breathe in, I breathe out
Put one foot in front of the other
Take one day at a time
'Til you find
I'm that someone you can't live without
Until then
I breathe in� and breathe out

I've got every reason
To find someone new
Cause you swore up and down to me
That I've seen the last of you
But the way that you loved me
Girl, left me hopin' and holdin' on
So until this world stops turning round
And my heart believes you're gone

I breathe in, I breathe out
Put one foot in front of the other
Take one day at a time
'Til you find
I'm that someone you can't live without
Until then
I breathe in� and breathe out

We were meant to be
Girl, there's no doubt
And if it takes the rest of my life
For you to figure it out

I breathe in, I breathe out
Put one foot in front of the other
Take one day at a time
'Til you find
I'm that someone you can't live without
Until then
I breathe in� and breathe out

[repeat]

BACK TO TOP


"Without You"
by Dixie Chicks

I've sure enjoyed the rain but I'm looking forward to the sun
You have to feel the pain when you lose the love you gave someone
I thought by now the time would take away these lonely tears
I hope you're doin' fine all alone but where do I go from here

Cause without you I'm not okay
And without you I've lost my way
My heart's stuck in second place ooooooo
Without you

Well I never thought I'd be lying here without you by my side
It seems unreal to me, that the life you promised was a lie
You made it look so easy, makin' love into memories
I guess you got what you wanted, but what about me

Cause without you I'm not okay
And without you I've lost my way
My heart's stuck in second place, ooooooo
Without you

Somebody tell my head
To try to tell me heart,
That I'm better off, without you
Cause baby I can't liiiiiiiiiive.....

Without you I'm not okay
And without you I've lost my way
My heart's stuck in second place, ooooooo
Without you

Without you.

BACK TO TOP


"These Days"
by Rascal Flatts

Hey Baby, Is that you?
Wow your hair got so long.
Yea, yea! I love it, I really do.

Norma Jean ain't that the song
We'd sing in the car
Drivin' down town,
Top down makin' the rounds,
Checkin' out the bands on Dull Hinney Avenue.

Yea life throws you curves,
But you learned to swerve.
Me I swung and I miss
And the next thing you know I'm reminiscing.
Dreaming old dreams,
Wishing old wishes,
Like we would be back again.

CHORUS:

I wake up and tear drops,
They fall down like rain.
I put on that old song we danced to and then,
I head off to my job,
Guess not much has changed.
Punch the clock.
Head for home.
Check the phone,
Just in case.
Go to bed,
Dream of you,
That's what I'm doing these days.

Yea that's what I'm doing.

Someone told me, after college,
You ran off to Vegas,
You married a rodeo cowboy...why
That ain't the girl I knew.

Me I've been a few places,
Mostly here and there once or twice.
Still sortin' out life, but I'm doing alright.
Yea, It's good to see you too.

Well hey girl, you're late.
And those planes they don't wait.
But if you ever come back around
This sleepy old town,
Promise me you'll stop in
To see an old friend,
And until then...

(CHORUS)

I wake up and tear drops, They fall down like rain. I put on that old song we danced to and then...

(CHORUS)

BACK TO TOP


"She's More"
by Andy Griggs

I like blue eyes, hers are green
Not like the woman of my dreams
And her hair's not quite as long as I had planned
Five foot three isn't tall
She's not the girl I pictured at all
In those paint by number fantasies I've had

So it took me by complete surprise
When my heart got lost in those deep green eyes
She's not at all what I was looking for
She's more

No, it wasn't at first sight
But the moment I looked twice
I saw the woman I was born to love
Her laughter fills my soul
And when I hold her I don't wanna let go
When it comes to her I can't get enough

So it took me by complete surprise
When my heart got lost in those deep green eyes
She's not at all what I was looking for
She's more

More than I dreamed of
More than any man deserves
I couldn't ask for more
Than a love like hers

So it took me by complete surprise
When my heart got lost in those deep green eyes
She's not at all what I was looking for
She's more

BACK TO TOP


"Let's Go to Vegas"
by Faith Hill

Hey baby, let's go to Vegas
Kiss the single life good-bye
Hey baby, let's go to Vegas
Bet on love and let it ride

Lyin' on the bank of the river
Stars are dancin', Lord it's hot
Holdin' you is what I live for
I just had a crazy thought

Hey baby, let's go to Vegas
Kiss the single life good-bye
Hey baby, let's go to Vegas
Bet on love and let it ride

We'll find a little wedding chapel
A pair of rings and a preacher too
Underneath the neon steeple
We'll take a gamble and say "I do"

Hey baby, let's go to Vegas
Kiss the single life good-bye
Hey baby, let's go to Vegas
Bet on love and let it ride

Viva Las Vegas, sparklin' lights
Dangerous livin', tumblin' dice
You're my ace in the hole now honey
And I'm your lady luck
Pack a few things and a little money
And put 'em in the truck

Hey baby, let's go to Vegas
Kiss the single life good-bye
Hey baby, let's go to Vegas
Bet on love and let it ride
Bet on love and let it ride...
Bet on love and let it ride!

BACK TO TOP


"I Love This Bar"
by Toby Keith

We got winners; we got losers;
Chain smokers and boozers.
An' we got yuppies; we got bikers;
An' we got, thirsty hitchhikers.
And the girls next door dress up like movie stars:
Mm, mm, mmm, mmm, mmm, I love this bar.
We got cowboys; we got truckers;
Broken hearted fools and suckers.
An' we got husslers; we got fighters;
Early birds and all nighters.
And the veterans talk about their battle scars:
Mm, mm, mmm, mmm, mmm, I love this bar.

I love this bar,
It's my kind place.
Just walk in through the front door,
Puts a big smile on my face.
It ain't too far; come as you are.
Mm, mm, mmm, mmm, mmm, I love this bar.

I've seen short skirts; we've got high-techs;
Blue collar boys and rednecks.
An' we got lovers; lots of lookers;
I've even seen dancin' girls and hookers.
And we like to drink our beer from a mason jar:
Mm, mm, mmm, mmm, mmm, I love this bar, yes I do!

I like my truck, (I like my truck),
An' I like my girlfriend, (I like my girlfriend),
I like to take her out to dinner;
I like a movie now and then:

But I love this bar,
It's my kind place.
Just toeing around the dance floor,
Puts a big smile on my face.
No cover charge; come as you are.
Mm, mm, mmm, mmm, mmm, I love this bar.
Mm, mm, mmm, mmm, mmm, I just love this ol' bar.

BACK TO TOP


"Who's That Man"
by Toby Keith

Turn left at the old Hotel,
I know this boulevard much too well,
It hasn't changed since I been gone.
Ah, this used to be my way home.
They paved the road through the neighbourhood.
I guess the county finally fixed it good.
It was gettin rough;
Someone finally complained enough.
Fight the tears back with a smile.
Stop and look for a little while.
Oh it's plain to see,
The only thing missing is me.

That's my house and that's my car;
That's my dog in my back yard.
There's the window to the room,
Where she lays her pretty head.
I planted that tree out by the fence,
Not long after we moved in.
There's my kids and that's my wife,
Who's that man, runnin' my life?

If I pulled in, would it cause a scene?
There not really expectin me.
Those kid's have been through hell,
I hear they've adjusted well.

Turn around in the neighbours drive.
I'd be hard to recognise.
In this pick-up truck,
It's just an old fixer-up.
Drive away one more time.
Lot of things runnin' through my mind.
I guess the less things change,
The more they never seem the same.

That's my house and that's my car;
That's my dog in my back yard.
There's the window to the room,
Where she lays her pretty head.
I planted that tree out by the fence,
Not long after we moved in.
There's my kids and that's my wife,
Who's that man, runnin' my life?

Yeah, that's my house and that's my car;
That's my dog in my back yard.
There's the window to the room,
Where she lays her pretty head.
I planted that tree out by the fence,
Not long after we moved in.
There's my kids and that's my wife,
But who's that man, runnin' my life?

(Who's that man?)
Who's that man running my life?

(Who's that man?)

(Who's that man?)
Who's that man running my life?

(Who's that man?)
Mmm mmm.

(Who's that man?)
Who's that man running my life?

(Who's that man?)

BACK TO TOP


"On My Own"
from Les Miserables

And now I'm all alone again
Nowhere to turn, no one to go to
Without a home, without a friend
Without a face to say hello to
And now the night is near,
Now I can make believe he's here

Sometimes I walk alone at night
When everybody else is sleeping.
I think of him and then I'm happy
With the company I'm keeping.
The city goes to bed
And I can live inside my head.

On my own,
Pretending he's beside me.
All alone, I walk with him till morning.
Without him
I feel his arms around me,
And when I lose my way I close my eyes
And he has found me.

In the rain the pavement shines like silver.
All the lights are misty in the river.
In the darkness the trees are full of starlight
And all I see is him and me forever and forever.

And I know it's only in my mind
That I'm talking to myself and not to him.
And although I know that he is blind
Still I say there's a way for us

I love him
But when the night is over
He is gone, the river's just a river.
Without him, the world around me changes,
The trees are bare and everywhere the streets
Are full of strangers.

I love him
But everyday I'm learning
All my life, I've only been pretending.
Without me, his world will go on turning
The world is full of happiness that I
Have never known.

I love him
I love him
I love him, but only on my own.

BACK TO TOP


"Best of Intentions"
by Travis Tritt

I had big plans for our future
Said I'd give you the whole world somehow
I tried makin' good on that promise
Thought I'd be so much further by now
Never could build you a castle
Even though you're the queen of my heart
But I've had the best of intentions from the start

Now some people think I'm a loser
'Cause I seldom get things right
But you make me feel like a winner
When you wrap me in your arms so tight
Please tell me you will remember
No matter how much I do wrong
That I had the best of intentions all along

I gave you a ring
And I promised you things
I always thought we'd do
But my best-laid plans
Slipped right through my hands
To show my love for you
And if you could read my heart
Then you'd know without exception
It was all with the best of intentions

So here I am asking forgiveness
And praying that you'll understand
Don't think I take you for granted
Girl, I know just how lucky I am
Though you deserve so much better
You won't find devotion more true
'Cause I've had the best of intentions
Girl, I've had the best of intentions
Yes, I've had the best of intentions loving you

BACK TO TOP


My Buddy List
(disclaimer)