A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2002-12-07 at 6:33 p.m.

Telemarketers

I just read Tay's entry for today at 2 PM (her time) and I just have to laugh. Telemarketers can be SOOOOO annoying. But I've actually been able to use a tactic with some of them that has gotten me off a few lists. After telling them I'm not interested in the product, I get them going in a normal conversation. You know, how have you been, how's the weather, where are you located? It's amazing what getting a person to open up can do. Just another example of "how to make friends and influence people." (For those of you not in the Utica Crowd, that's an inside joke of ours... having to do with when we play cards.) :)

This is my second entry for the day (just in case ya didn't see the first one), and there may even be one more before the end of the night. Stay tuned...

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)