A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2002-12-12 at 10:34 a.m.

Waiting For Jobs

Another day, another nickel...

I've been waiting to hear back from a temp agency about a possible second job for me. And I heard that UPS might be unionizing my job, so I would be getting better pay, and benefits too... That would be nice. I haven't had benefits in ages. I'm hoping that I hear back from one or both of them today. I'd like to go into the weekend knowing where I stand. (Which means, of course, that both will call me back Monday. :P)

Well, I did two things I don't usually do last night, and I missed talking to TWO friends because of it. Lissy was going to be taking her grandpa to the hospital, because he had a temperature of 104. So she said goodnight to me, and logged off. Since no one else was online at the time, I decided to go to bed. If I had waited online another 10 minutes, like I normally do, I would have been able to talk to her again. Her PaPa didn't want to go to the hospital, so they called the on-call doc, and they told her to give him Tylenol and see if the fever broke. (Hopefully it worked) So she got back online, to see if I was still there, and of course, I had just left. So I missed talking to her.

When I got offline, I called Amanda. We chatted for a few minutes, and then she said she would call me back. I was watching TV at the time, so I figured, no problem, I'll still be awake. Well, I wound up falling asleep at around 4 AM, still waiting for the call. When she called me, around 4:30 AM, I didn't get the phone, because I realized this morning that the ringer was off. DAMNIT.

So that's twice last night, I screwed up being able to talk to my friends. GRRRRRRRRRRRR. But on a nicer note, Mike's back again, and he and Lissy talked last night, when she got back online. We'll have to see how things are, but hopefully they are going well. TO BE CONTINUED...

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)