A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2002-12-17 at 2:02 p.m.

Mom, Again

Well, my mom is on my case again. She thinks that she has to be a part of every aspect of my life. She wants me to talk to her about everything, just because she's the only one here "face to face", and my "computer friends" aren't there. She seriously thinks that if I don't talk to her, she's gonna FORCE me to talk to a psychologist. Just because I don't want her to know every detail of my life. She volunteered me to apply for this job, without asking me. She told me about it, and told me to call. Well, I didn't call, and lo and behold I found out that she had told the person that I WOULD call. So now she's pissed off at me, because I didn't go after the job she found for me. It was an alright job, I suppose, but I wasn't ready to go for it TODAY, right this minute. And so she's mad. Just because I choose a life of the internet over a life in the "real world", she thinks that I need to find something else to do. For those non-believers, here is my response, written back in the winter of 1994/95. But I have to get back to my Christmas card writing now, so I'll be back later. (Dunno when, but later...)

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)