A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2002-12-21 at 10:28 p.m.

The Two Towers

Well, I treated myself to LOTR: The Two Towers today. All in all, I loved the movie. However, I must point out the fact that Gimli appears to be little more than comic relief, and I'm offended by how they portrayed him. But I guess that's just artistic license. Whatever. I haven't been online all day, because I've been out running around. First, Mom takes me over to get an eye exam, just because she got one. Wow, what a waste of time and money, just to find out that my eyesight hasn't changed in the past three years since I last got glasses. Oh well, whatever. Then we go to her weekly Jenny Craig appointment (I took off to go drop off my pay stub, and picked her back up on the way out). We went to lunch, and then I headed out to the movies. When I got home, we ate dinner and watched Absolute Power on TV. Good movie, too bad it was edited for television. Then we went grocery shopping, and Mom almost bought my grandfather a birthday card, instead of a Christmas card (his birthday is June 21st). I guess that's one good thing about me going, although it might have been funny to see what happened if she DID get the b'day card. We came home, and I watched a little bit of this show called "Slam Ball", on TNN. For those of you who have never seen it, it's basketball with trampolines added. It looks pretty cool, and I'd love to try it some time (like THAT will ever happen). But seeing how I haven't been on all day, my friends (both of them.. LOL ;) ) will be wondering where I am. So I will drop this line here, and sign off. See ya on the flip side...

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)