A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2002-12-22 at 6:54 p.m.

Happy Birthday to Me...

Okay, for those few of you who aren't avid readers of Lissy or Kim's diaries (they both posted it), today is the anniversary of the day I was hatched. I couldn't tell you the time, because my parents don't even remember, but sometime on a winter day in the year of our Lord, 1976, I came into being.

And so my mother decided to take me out to lunch/dinner. Per my request, we went to Red Lobster. It has been exactly 8 years since I last went there, when my first girlfriend Missy took me there to celebrate my 18th birthday. I've decided that is far too long to not eat there, and vow to remedy the situation, when I can afford to be able to. My grandfather (Mom's dad, and my only living grandparent) and my uncle (Mom's brother) joined us for lunch. I have plenty of leftover seafood to keep me going for the next week or so (I LOVE seafood). :D

Papa (my grandfather) gave me $50, and my Uncle Doug gave me a $25 gift card to Best Buy. I know what I want to spend it on, I just have a few decisions to make. I really want to get a webcam, but as this is Mom's computer, I have a feeling that she isn't going to be very receptive to that idea. Maybe I'll get it, and only hook it up when she is not at home, or when she is asleep. I don't know. All I know is that I want my own computer, and God knows when I'll be able to afford it.

When we got home from Red Lobster, we had cake and ice cream, and we played Euchre. I love to play card games (really, games of all kinds), and Euchre is one of the first ones I remember learning. My family has been playing since I can remember, at our old hunting camp in the Adirondack Mountains. I wish Dad hadn't sold it...

Then I opened some other gifts from other family members. Mom got me two tickets to next weekend's production of The Music Man. There are a few people who I would really like to take to it, but seeing how there is no one living nearby right now (Amanda is in North Carolina with her family for the holidays), I'm gonna go with Mom. I guess that's how it should be anyway, though she told me to take whoever I wanted. She also got me a book on HTML, which I am really excited about. I've been wanting to get back into scripting, and this is going to be a big help. Pretty soon, I may even start designing pages, and put Lissy out of business... ;) LOL (j/k Lissy, I'd never do that to you). I got a pair of pants from my sister (with another gift to follow, in a separate package from California), a CD, a wallet, and a small medal from my step-sisters, and a couple of Christmas CDs from my mom. I also got various calls and messages from my friends, who I'd like to thank. Andy, Kim, Jen, and Lissy, Ange and those who signed my guestbook: Alee and Anna.

I know that I say I don't like to make a big deal of my birthday, and I really don't, but I appreciate you all for caring enough about me to take the time to wish me a happy day. It means a lot to me, to feel loved like that. I have trouble in the love department, and it's something, to have friends like you all. It's not romantic love, but it's true, and it's pure. Thank you, again.

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)