A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-01-20 at 11:53 p.m.

Next Rant

Cue pathetic rant:

I don't trust my instincts anymore, and I guess I should. But that's par for the course with me. Screwups-R-Us.

I'm not going to bother people anymore about things that they say they are going to do. If they tell me that they are going to do something, I would periodically check for updates, just to see how it's coming along. No more. Because it seems that the more I ask, the less they'll want to do it. So I'll just leave it alone, and if they do it fine. If they don't do it, whatever. There's not really anything I can do about it. So be it.

Okay, I've taken to changing the channel every time someone on the radio mentions the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Which is basically every five seconds, considering I'm only a few hours from Tampa. I just want the Super Bowl to be over, and go on to the NBA season and, of course, March Madness for the NCAA.

Got out of work early today, actually at right around noon. But instead of coming straight home and getting online, I decided to go do some unnecessary shopping for things I didn't really need. I should have just come home. Oh well. Score one for the good guys. :P

I realized tonight that I never turned in my pay stub from last week. I wonder if that means I'm not getting paid this week. Hmmmm... would that affect me? Probably not. Would it annoy me? Yup, probably would. But I guess I'll have to remember to call tomorrow, and find out for sure.

Speaking of calls, I also have to call Dell Tech still, and then the satellite place. But I found out something disturbing, that I have to check up on. The satellite might have its own firewall, which prevents direct connect on AOL, and maybe other stuff too. If it blocks my webcam, I pitch it out the window.

But I just got overloaded with IMs and I'm going to bed soon, so I'll sign off here. Earl Pitts hasn't impressed me the last few days, or else I would have wrote about him. Not much else going on right now. So I'll add one more thing, and be done with it.


No More Mister Nice Guy
I Love the Dead
I've been thinking about it
Now I understand what he said

Ask me now
I understand the words that Alice said
I kick the rocks beneath me
I squint at the sun
Sad, sad, sad, sad
Why must I be sad?
The rows of dandelions growing all around me
Why must I be sad? (sad, sad, sad)
(sad, sad, sad)

No one knows these things but me and him
So I'm writing everything down in a spiral notebook
In the hopes that one day
Other people will feel as low as this

Ask me now
I understand the words that Alice said
I kick the rocks beneath me
I squint at the sun
Sad, sad, sad, sad
Why must I be sad?
The rows of dandelions growing all around me
Why must I be sad? (sad, sad, sad)

No More Mister Nice Guy
I Love the Dead
I've been thinking about it
Now I understand what he said

Ask me now
I understand the words that Alice said
I kick the rocks beneath me
I squint at the sun
Sad, sad, sad, sad
Why must I be sad?
The rows of dandelions growing all around me
Why must I be sad? (Welcome to My Nightmare / Dead)
Why must I be sad? (Babies / Raped and Freezin' / You)
Why must I be sad? (Drive Me Nervous / Elected /)
Why must I be sad? (Generation Landslide / Un)
Why must I be sad? (der My Wheels / Muscle of Love /)
Why must I be sad? (School's Out / Only Women Bleed /)
Why must I be sad? (Billion Dollar Babies)
Why must I be sad? (sad, sad, sad)
(sad, sad, sad)
(sad, sad, sad)
(sad, sad)

They Might Be Giants "Why Must I Be Sad?"

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)