A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-01-26 at 1:35 a.m.

Les Mis, The Synopsis

Well, I just wanted to say that Les Mis was AWESOME! I fell in love all over again, with one of the characters. When I went to see the show in Toronto, the character Eponine was played by Jessica-Snow Wilson. I was infatuated with her, for a while. So when I get to the show today, I find out that the character of Eponine is played by... none other than Jessica-Snow Wilson. Wow... five years later (I think it's been five years), and still gorgeous, and sexy as hell.

I identify with Eponine's character. She is the perennial friend, like me. And she loves a guy (Marius) who loves someone else (Cosette). She even went as far as to hook the two of them up, since she knew both of them. I've been there, plenty of times (except I loved a GIRL who loved someone else. :P ) She gets shot, and dies in the arms of her love. I actually cried during that part. Yeah, I really am infatuated with her. I think I'll have to go surfing for some pics of her. :D

But here are a few songs that she sings (or snippets of parts that are hers):

A Heart Full of Love

This was part of a song sung by Eponine, Cosette and Marius. The parts with Cosette and Marius are a duet about love (obviously), and this is the clip that is Eponine's reaction. It is just after she brings the two of them together for the first time.

He was never mine to lose
Why regret
What could not be?
These are words
He'll never say
Not to me
Not to me
Not for me
His heart
Full of love
He will never
Feel this way.


On My Own

This was sung by Eponine after dropping off a letter from Marius to Cosette. It was after Marius found out that Cosette was leaving town, and he had to stay because he was one of the revolution leaders.

And now I'm all alone again
Nowhere to turn, no one to go to
Without a home, without a friend
Without a face to say hello to
And now the night is near,
Now I can make believe he's here

Sometimes I walk alone at night
When everybody else is sleeping.
I think of him and then I'm happy
With the company I'm keeping.
The city goes to bed
And I can live inside my head.

On my own,
Pretending he's beside me.
All alone, I walk with him till morning.
Without him
I feel his arms around me,
And when I lose my way I close my eyes
And he has found me.

In the rain the pavement shines like silver.
All the lights are misty in the river.
In the darkness the trees are full of starlight
And all I see is him and me forever and forever.

And I know it's only in my mind
That I'm talking to myself and not to him.
And although I know that he is blind
Still I say there's a way for us

I love him
But when the night is over
He is gone, the river's just a river.
Without him, the world around me changes,
The trees are bare and everywhere the streets
Are full of strangers.

I love him
But everyday I'm learning
All my life, I've only been pretending.
Without me, his world will go on turning
The world is full of happiness that I
Have never known.

I love him
I love him
I love him, but only on my own.


A Little Fall of Rain

This is sung by Eponine and Marius, as Eponine lays dying in his arms. She was shot as the first casualty of the revolution. I actually cried at this part.

EPONINE
Don't you fret, Monsieur Marius,
I don't feel any pain.
A little fall of rain
Can hardly hurt me now.
You're here. That's all I need to know.
And you will keep me safe
And you will keep me close
And rain will make the flowers grow.

MARIUS
But you will live, 'Ponine - dear God above.
If I could close your wounds with words of love.

EPONINE
Just hold me now, and let it be.
Shelter me, comfort me.

MARIUS
You would live a hundred years
If I could show you how.
I won't desert you now...

EPONINE
The rain can't hurt me now.
The rain will wash away what's past
And you will keep me safe
And you will keep me close
I'll sleep in your embrase at last.

The rain that brings you here
Is heaven blessed.
The skies begin to clear
And I'm at rest.
A breath away from where you are
I've come home from so far.

So don't you fret, Monsieur Marius
I don't feel any pain.
A little fall of rain
Can hardly hurt me now.
That's all I need to know.
And you will keep me safe
And you will keep me close
And rain
Will make the flowers...

MARIUS (with Eponine)
Hush-a-bye, dear Eponine,
You won't feel any pain.
A little fall of rain
Can hardly hurt you now.
I'm here
I will stay with you till you are sleeping
And rain
Will make the flowers
Grow.

Now you can see (maybe) why I love this musical, and why it can make me cry. Yeah, I know I'm a sap (some people call it "sensitive and emotional"), but that's me, and you have to deal with it.

Other than that, nothing really went on today. I was online for a little while, chatted with a few friends. Went shopping this evening, and went out to dinner with Mom. Found out that my father is coming down Wednesday, to visit and bring some more of my stuff from Syracuse. Which means if I'm getting my car back, I will have to fly up myself, and drive back down myself. Not a big deal really, I'm actually looking forward to it. If it goes thru, that is. I still have to talk to Andy about it.

But anyway, it is time for me to get going to bed. It is 3:15 am, and already I have been on this entry for almost two hours. So good night all, and I'll add more tomorrow. Maybe I'll actually get Dell Software Support on the line tomorrow, instead of a recording. :P Later!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)