A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-02-22 at 12:17 a.m.

Updates and Backdates

Well, I got on the computer late tonight. Mom is actually still awake watching HGTV and she was online until after midnight herself. Meanwhile, I was on the phone with my friend Kim for a while, and then I tried calling Cat. She sounds exhausted...

Tomorrow I must remember to try to get this damn satellite modem working. And I will also reinstall MSN 8, just in case. Mom says that it has been screwing up (though I cannot for the life of me see where). I will also have to drop off my pay stub, so that I get paid next week. That is always a good thing. I'm sure that I will be doing some house cleaning this weekend, as well. After all, I only work 5 or 6 days a week, and that still leaves a 7th for more work. Only this one I don't get paid for.

Well, I just went through some old entries, and realized that I never talked about the accidents. On my way home from surveying a few days ago, I saw a car on fire at the edge of the road. Not bad... but a mile down the road, there was a 3 car accident. This was at 4:30pm. By 5:30pm when I was on my way to the SECOND job, I saw an accident on the same road, about halfway between where the other two happened! Talk about a coincidence. This place is dangerous for accidents though, it appears. Maybe I should move somewhere safer... like Beirut.

Well, my friend from HERE and THERE still hasn't said hi to me, going on almost a week, and now I find out that she slept with another ex as well, the same day. At least she didn't tell me that... I'm just sorry I had to hear about it in the first place. Oh well, now that I hear she's also been seeing ANOTHER ex, I guess it's her life. Let her live it as she sees fit. So I guess we'll just wait and see if she still wants to be friends. The way she's been acting lately, I would doubt it. She seems to be trying to throw away friendships left and right. But again, I guess it is her choice. So be it.

I hate my phone. It has been giving me so many problems with text messaging, that I sometimes wonder why I'm paying for it. Oh yeah, cuz I get to talk to my friends for free, unlimited times! :D

But I can't think of anything more to say at the present time, and Kim is bugging me to read it. So I'll end this now. (By the way, only 5 more shopping days till Kim's birthday! YAY!!!!) Later all!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)