A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-02-23 at 10:11 p.m.

A New Rant

Okay, it's time for another rant. But this time, it's not mine. Mom had a small nervous breakdown today. She got an offer for a job at the end of the week, but it pays so little that it is laughable. She did some calculating of the bills, and with this job, should she choose to take it, and my two jobs, we would barely have enough money to cover the bills. That means no extras, such as visiting friends, going to movies, golfing, or ANYTHING. I most likely will NOT be going to MegaCon next weekend. I would have to make sure that I didn't go over my minimum monthly payment for my cell phone, which means cutting back on calls during the day. It also means that I will have to watch what I spend on food during the day. No more snacks, no more extras...

Also included in the breakdown was another rant about my internet usage. She watches all these horror stories about undercover cops on the net, and sting operations, and such. She is petrified that I am going to say the wrong thing to the wrong person and get arrested. She is terrified of my webcam, merely because I have it. It doesn't matter that my friends might want to see me, being so far away. For her, webcam=sex, due the propensity for amateur sexcam operators nowadays. She has also mentioned the fact that I am talking to friends at 2am or 3am. I'm sorry that a lot of my friends online are on the west coast, but the truth is that they are the people who actually take an interest in me.

Well, I got an interesting email today, informing me of a situation which I was not aware of. I cannot disclose any of the info on here, because I'm hoping that the situation is not quite resolved yet, and there may possibly be a more favorable resolution. I do not want to influence anyone negatively by stating anything in here. But let us just say that it could cause a strain on some friendships that I care about.

But this is going to be the start, I think, of less time online for me. I am not getting enough sleep, apparently, and it is affecting everything in my life. I regret that this will affect all my friends, but it is something that I need to do for myself. It may not be a permanent thing, and it definitely won't be an everyday thing, but as a whole, I think it will be for the best. I will miss everyone who I am not able to talk to on a regular basis, and for those of my friends who would like to, just ask me for my cell phone email address, and I will be glad to keep in touch as I can. Plus, for those who would like to talk on the phone, I have unlimited nights and weekends, where I can call should you choose. Just let me know.

This diary will not be affected at all, as I will be keeping up with it, and I will be checking my regular email. But my chat time will be seriously diminished. Again, I am sorry all, and I will miss everyone a lot.

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)