A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-02-23 at 2:02 a.m.

Movies of Today

Well all, this here is a late-night entry. I don't know what I'm gonna say, since I added an entry earlier in the day. I watched a few movies today, like Big Daddy (I just LOVE Joey Lauren Adams) and Cruel Intentions (the ending doesn't fit the story).

I guess I can explain my two comments about the movies. Joey Lauren Adams has been a favorite of mine since an early appearance of hers. For those of you who do not know (and most of you probably don't), she played a very small part on "Married With Children", as Cousin Jimmy's bride. She was the first girl that Bud slept with. I thought she was INCREDIBLY sexy when I first saw her, and have been following her career when I can. :)

As for Cruel Intentions, it is based on a book Les Liasions Dangereuses (Dangerous Liasons) by... I can't remember the author. But in the book (and in the Glenn Close movie version), there is no redemption for Ryan Phillipe's character. Though I DO like the ending for the movie, it just doesn't fit. Chalk it up to creative license, but it works.

Speaking of creative license, don't ever try to compare the book and the movie of Absolute Power. Hell, one of the main characters lives in one, dies in the other! How can that even be considered the same story????

But anyway, I suppose I'll get to bed. Have a good night all, and see you in the morning! :P

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)