A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-03-02 at 1:34 p.m.

One Big Freakin' Update

Okay, time for an update of MAJOR proportions. I haven't been online all weekend, which you can see from the lack of entries the past few days. So I will go back and recap the highlights.

Mom is going to be in management. They decided this on her first day. She is going to be replacing the person they already have, and it's kind of funny, since she wasn't really applying for the job in the first place. She will still be on her probationary pay for a while, but after that, who knows... Things are finally starting to look up.

Friday at work was ... interesting. We actually got done with the work part of it at around 12:45 PM. But we were working in Bonita Springs, which is about 1/2 hour away from the office. We stopped to get a soda before we headed back, and the car wouldn't start. The battery was D-E-A-D dead! Now it has been acting up for the past two months, but the higher-ups have not wanted to do anything about it. Go figure, they didn't want to spend the money. Well now they don't have a choice. We were stuck at the gas station where we had stopped for almost 3 hours (on the clock, of course) and tried to get three jump starts. But the damn thing was flatlined. Fortunately, a good Samaritan happened to have an old battery in his trunk. It wasn't the greatest, but it still worked apparently, because we did make it back to the office. And got a full day's pay too!

Friday night, I got a call from my friend Amanda to go bowling. She lives in Jacksonville, but her father lives about 5-10 minutes away from me. So she was in the area this weekend. Well, her car ended up not being fixed like she had hoped it would, so she wasn't able to come into town (she was actually staying with her friend in Port Charlotte, about 1/2 hour away). So I drove out there, and we went to a late dinner (well, they ate dinner, I just ordered a drink... and never got charged for it :P ). Never actually got around to going bowling, so we just hung out and chatted for a while, after doing some grocery shopping at Walmart. So yesterday (Saturday) I slept in, and then did some work around the house. Amanda called in the late afternoon and asked me to come over to her father's house, as she had finally made it in. So we went for a drive down to the beach, and around the area, before coming back up here to grab a quick bite to eat. Then it was off to the Port again, and we finally made it bowling. It was a fun time, and then we headed back to Cara's house again (Amanda's friend). We chatted and watched TV, and then played Jumble on Amanda and Cara's phones (Amanda didn't like the fact that I was giving Cara clues... GET OVER IT! LOL).

All in all, it was a fun weekend, though I would have liked to go to MegaCon. Today I will be doing some more housework, and making a few phone calls. I'm sorry that I couldn't make it up Cat, I would have liked to have met ya at MegaCon. But don't worry, your birthday is coming up in a few weeks, and I am going to save and save until I can get some money together. :) Now that Mom is back to work, it will take some of the financial strain off of me.

Thank you to those who have signed my guestbook. Sommer, and Meeks (email me and let me know, if you have a diary for me to read! :) ), thank you for your support, Kari hope everything is well, and Nancy (locked diary), sorry I missed ya online this weekend, hope you got to see Ray, and maybe I'll be talking to you later today. To everyone else who has been here for me, though silent in the book, thank you. In particular, I want to mention Lissy (locked diary) (miss ya Lissy!), Kim, Andy, Anna, Sherry, Kari Danielle (moved her diary, can't tell where), Aundrea, Sal, Vikki... I'm sorry if I missed anyone else! But I'm going to get going and do some housework, after I catch up on diaries. See you later all, and I promise to keep the updates coming!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)