A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-03-27 at 11:10 p.m.

Second Short Day in a Row

This will be a short entry tonight. I plan to check my email, read some diaries, and go to bed. Early. I'm sorry to those of you who I would normally talk to, but I really need to get some sleep. I hope you all understand.

Lissy has been having a crisis, and I haven't been talking about it. Mike is moving back to Virginia, by way of Illinois. It's not because he doesn't love her... but things have not been working out as well as they had hoped. Mike has not been able to find a job, and it's put some stress on their relationship. But the relationship is NOT the reason he is leaving. It's just that sometimes things down work out the way you had hoped. Things will work out in the end, for the two of them. Because if it is meant to be, it is meant to be.

For the second day in a row, we had a short day. This one was called on account of rain though. Monsoon, actually. When I got back home, I had a moat. Yes, a real live moat. The only thing missing was the drawbridge. Fortunately I didn't lose power, so I was able to watch a couple of shows between naps. And for the second day in a row, I did NOT get on the computer in the afternoon. Maybe I'm not as addicted as I (and everyone else) thought. Then again, maybe I'm just deluding myself...

Well, two Big East teams are out of the tourney. Notre Dame lost big to Arizona, and Pitt lost a squeaker to Marquette. UConn takes on Texas, and Syracuse takes on Auburn, tomorrow. So we will see what happens with them.

Why do I put up with all the garbage from UPS? I always seem to be the last one in my department to leave. And that INCLUDES the supervisor. I realize that there is not much help that the others could give me, to speed things up, but they could stop coming to ME for help. I've been there for only 4 months now, and just because I know things, I get to help everyone else get out early so I can stay late. And I swear that teamsters can't read. Or at least it's not a condition of employment. It just gets so frustrating, but I can't quit, because I need the money. I'm barely able to afford my bills as it is... If things don't pick up, I may be looking for a weekend job. And THAT will really put a damper on my social life. Hmmm...

But anyway, I think it is time for me to leave y'all. I'll yak at ya some other time. Later!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)