A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-03-28 at 1:15 p.m.

Three in a Row, and Being Happy

Okay, I got online this time. But I decided to do some spring cleaning on my email, so I figured that now would be a good time to do it.

So why am I home early for the third day in a row? Because Scott's back is so bad right now, that he went to the doctor's. We did one quick job this morning, and that was it. I would have been home and online sooner, but I stopped at Best Buy to do some window shopping/price comparisons. I may order those DVDs I was looking at earlier... my splurging for the week.

My aunt sent me an email with a message on it, which is an interesting way of looking at things. Maybe it's time to try something different for a change.

Being happy doesn't mean everything's perfect. It means you've decided to see beyond the imperfections.
What do you think? Maybe a lot of people should try out that philosophy. "Don't worry, be happy."

I just talked to my friend Mandie, who moved down to Louisiana with her husband Trevor. She thinks he's been cheating on her. Which makes me question the idea of him coming with her to visit me... he has to sleep sometime. But they made it, and are getting settled. Mandie has found one job, and possibly a second. Which reminds me, I think Lissy has a new job too! No details yet, but I think she is supposed to find out today. *crosses fingers*

I guess I'll head out now though. I am running out of things to say right now, so I'll leave it at that. Later all!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)