A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-03-30 at 2:03 a.m.

Rambling on a Saturday

I forgot Kim's birthday last month, until the last minute... so I am going to make sure I don't forget more. An old friend had a birthday today/yesterday (Saturday), and another friend (Aundrea) has one today/tomorrow (Sunday). I have a lot of family birthdays coming up in the next few weeks, but I don't know about any of my friends on here. If I'm forgetting you, please let me know! :)

Ever play MASH when you were a kid? (Mansion-Apartment-Shack-House) A friend just emailed me an online location for the game. Check it out! It's so funny, I may actually try it out myself, sometime.

A friend of a friend had this to say (and I'm not going to identify names):

"see you think I never pay attention....that I go through life wearing the blinders provided to me by distance and detatchment from my friends...never thinking about how my words and actions affect them...but I do...I wonder if I'm such a hedonist that my pursuit to enjoy my life has hurt those people closest to me...and if I've been blind to see that....or that if I'm so selfish that I would rather hurt others than be hurt....or if that 'selfishness' is just cowardess...either way...maybe I'm just a bad person in general..."
What do you say to something like that? I have been thinking about it, and I am STILL at a loss for words. I know the sentiment of some of it, because I have lived some of it. But it can be frustrating, not to know what to say to help.

Nothing really happened today. Found a dead bird on the lanai, from the storm I would assume. The screen popped out during the storm on Thursday, and I found a bird using Mom's fountain as a birdbath. Tonight we found the bird, looking at the screen. I watched a few movies, did some work around the house, and watched some basketball. But the big game is tomorrow. Syracuse versus #1 seeded Oklahoma. Go SU!

But I'm WAY past my bedtime, as I plan to actually DO something tomorrow. Good night all!

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)