A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-03-30 at 11:12 p.m.

What Do I Do?

Internet Anonymous

Hello, my name is Mark, and I'm an addict...


Okay, let's get the good news done and over with. Syracuse is in the Final Four! They upset #1 seeded Oklahoma 63-47 this afternoon. Next they play Texas for a shot at the title. Go Orange!


Okay, good news done. I really screwed up again. My internet is affecting things negatively with someone I really care about. So maybe it's time to set aside my addiction for a while. I'll try to update every once in a while, so people know what's going on in my life, and I'll still check my email. But I can't do this late-night thing any more. I love my friends, but I think I have to see what's right for me. Maybe some time away will give me a clearer perspective.

Mom is giving me a hard time about everything again. She wants me to do what she tells me to, and I am sick of having to do what people tell me to. I've gone through too much of that, and it's time that I do things on my own. She doesn't like my internet time, me watching TV, and she has now even started in on me with reading books. But that is just because I don't do everything she asks me to do, when she asks me to do it. And she's on my case about counseling.

And then, to top it all off, I find out tonight that I had two relatives die this weekend. My grandmother's sister (Auntie) died Friday, and my grandfather's brother (Uncle Paul) died tonight. I was close with both of them when I was younger, though I lost touch as I grew older. I wish I hadn't, as they are family....

So this will be my fare thee well. For now. Don't worry, I'll be back, rants and all. Or maybe without the rants. If I can afford that damn counselling. After all, I have to update on the fate of SU. I'm looking forward to next weekend's games. Later all...

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)