A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-06-26 at 11:11 p.m.

Friends, Phone Calls, and Orlando

Well, it was an interesting day, to say the least. Work was work, as usual. Although there was a nice surprise for me today. Lissy called me from work. I couldn't get to my phone in time (it was pinned in my pocket, and I was sitting in the car), and then I didn't recognize the number. But I thought I recognized the area code, so I called it back. Lissy answered it saying "Melissa", and it threw me for a minute. Then it dawns on us who is who, and we had a good laugh.

Scott and I went to do a survey this afternoon for this one house. We had previously done one in the neighborhood, so we kinda knew what to expect. The size of the lot is about 2 1/2 acres, and it is surrounded on three sides by drainage ditches. And of course, the ditches are filled with water right now. And of course, the property corners are smack-dab in the middle of the ditches. To add to it, this is one of the many houses in the neighborhood with a private tennis court. There are hedges all around. Basically, it is a surveyor's nightmare. But hell, it gives us something to do tomorrow.

I talked to Mandie late last night. It's just her and her friend Brett coming down now, and not Brett's cousin. But I guess Brett reserved a suite in Orlando for the two of them for a week. So they won't be staying here. They'll be driving down to see me, and then driving back up there to sleep. A three and a half hour trip. Kinda makes me wonder if it's even worth it. Don't get me wrong, I'd love to see her... but my place isn't good enough for them to stay at? And if they have to drive that long, it takes a lot of time away from time that could be spent hanging out.

Welcome to my life. Good night all.

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)