A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-09-24 at 11:20 p.m.

Working Alone

Well, today was just another day in paradise. I got to work, and Steve said that he wasn't feeling well. So we did one quick job (elevation certificate only), and then he went home. So I took the rest of the day and the other three jobs we had, and did as much on them as I could. Which is just about everything. So I actually worked until 4pm, and got some good hours in. I'm sure I mentioned it before, but our work week is from Thursday to Wednesday. And so when I totaled my hours this week, I was a little upset. Okay, I was a LOT upset. I worked six days with Steve, and didn't even get my 40 in. And Scott has been working most every day until 4pm. So instead of the 50+ hour weeks I could be getting, I'm getting nothing. Why? Because someone decided that things needed to be switched around. And I can't get a straight answer on who. So until I can get my own crew up and running (could be a couple weeks), I don't know if I'm going to be making enough money to pay my bills. Wonderful. Just what I need, MORE money problems. Oh well, at least this week's paycheck will be decent. It has a good week's work on it (my last with Scott), plus 8 hours shorted me on Labor Day weekend. I'll have to make do with that. Of course, maybe my raise will come in now, which would be a big help on these short weeks. Granted, it's not the same as a big week with overtime, but it's SOMETHING.

(This is where I would normally talk about UPS. If you want to know what happened, read one of my past entries... :P )

To those of you who haven't been keeping up with current events (like me), a federal judge shot down the Do-Not-Call list, claiming that it violated telemarketers Free Speech rights. Just remember, if the telemarketer has the right to call you, you have the right to tell them to fuck off and hang up on them... :P (My apologies for the swearing. You generally won't find me doing too much of that in here...)

But anyway, I guess I'll head out. Time for bed. Later all.

(P.S. It's back to rainy days again, for now. Don't know how long it will last, but...)

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)