A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-09-25 at 11:28 p.m.

A Return to Earl Pitts

And so today I worked with Scott and Amber. Steve is out sick. I don't know for how long. We got a fair amount accomplished in the 7 hours we worked, and I got to be in control of one of the jobs. Pretty good experience... now if I can only get a crew, some equipment, and a clean truck.

The last few days, I've been listening to Christmas music. YES, I said Christmas music. I have this CD collection called A Very Special Christmas, which I actually listen to most of the year round. I figure, hey if I like the music, why not? Which reminds me, I have another trivia quiz that I'll be putting up as the holiday season gets closer (obviously with a Christmas theme). It'll be an easy one, for those of you who listen to Christmas music.

I saw a navy PT Cruiser today, with flames on it... now I'm not big on the PT, but I have to admit that this one actually looked kinda cool.

I think I'm going to put something on here that I haven't in a while... Earl Pitts Native American Redneck Commentary. For those of you don't know, Earl is a redneck with a view on EVERYTHING from the war, to marriage, to driving... so here is a paraphrase of his commentary today:

I read somewhere that they rewrote the Bible in Australian. They was tryin' to bring back interest in the Good Book. Now I always thought that was sacrilege. But here they are, and the Aussies are calling Jesus "a Top Bloke", and Mary was "a Special Sheila" (which is what they call women Down Under). So I thought that maybe I would rewrite the Bible in Redneck. But reading it over, I realized that it's a bit Redneck already. Adam was alright, until he started listening to his wife, and ate the apple. Noah built a boat. And Moses wandered in the desert cuz he wouldn't ask for directions. Sampson was a tough guy with a Billy Ray hairstyle, until Delilah went and gave him a buzzcut. Mary was pregnant when she got married. And Jesus hisself was a carpenter (probably union). His disciples was fishermen. He spoke his mind and wasn't appreciated for it. And he took 5 fish and 2 loaves of bread, and fed 5,000... Wake up America!
I wish I could remember more of it, but I wasn't trying to remember it this morning, and so when I went to remember, I couldn't get it all. Oh well, maybe next time.

I don't know if I'm working this weekend or not. It'll be interesting to find out what's going on. Hell, maybe I'll just take the weekend off and do nothing. That sounds like a plan. But anyway, I'm off to bed. Good night all.

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)