A Ridiculous Side Profile Leave Me a Nastigram My Adoring Public I'd Like to Phone a Friend, Regis Portrait of a Treefrog I Ain't No Shakespeare, But... Get Your Own Damn Diary! Snoop in Other People's Diaries An Outstanding Example of Layout Design Sign My Guestbook Already! Read a Note/Leave a Note These Are a Few of My Favorite Things Would You Like to Take a Survey? One Ring to Rule Them All... You Think You Know Me...
Rewind Play Fast Forward Search
REWPLAYFFSEARCH

Have a day!
The current mood of treefrog1976@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

This Entry was added on 2003-10-04 at 8:30 a.m.

A Rant From Work

Okay, here it is a Saturday morning and I'm just sitting here at the office, waiting for Steve to get in. I'm contemplating calling him, as it is 8:30am, and he said that he would be here between 8 and 8:30. I guess I can give him a little while longer, before I bother him. He may be still asleep, but he may be on his way. And he doesn't live alone, so I don't want to disturb anyone else if I don't have to. We've got a couple of jobs to do today. They are down south in the Bonita area, so it will give us some extra time for drive time. That's always a good thing for adding an hour or two. The jobs themselves look self-explanatory, and so it's just a question of getting there and doing it. Of course, now that I've said that, everything is going to be overgrown, with 14 houses on each lot and an open-air swimming pool in the shape of the United States (each of which has to be shot separately and measured). Oh yeah, did I mention the guard dogs which will rip off your leg for a chew toy? Yup, I jinxed us. Me and my big mouth again.

It's official. I don't know why I bother trying to be happy. Life just grabs me by the throat and throws me down again. No details, just a general rant. Suffice it to say that it looks like, for the foreseeable future, I can't win. Open mouth, insert foot. Get the picture? Good.

I think it may be time to burn what's left of my heart, and raze the ground beneath it.

Steve just called, and he's running a bit late. He'll be here at around 9:15am or so. I'm guessing that he's probably not home right now, because he lives around the corner from the office, and the number he called from wasn't his home number. Brilliant deduction Sherlock.

Well, my phone still isn't letting me on my text messaging or the internet, so I may get offline here and give them a call. I don't even know if there's anyone in the office or not, but I THINK that it's a 24-hour number. But don't quote me on that. After all, I hate Sprint PCS, and it would be just like them to mess with my head like that. But I guess I'll go do that now. Later all.

My Buddy List
(disclaimer)